Schroder Neutral Newbie March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 (edited) You guys saw the report on those people who rented the cars from AP car rentals. Thought these things only happen to people who buy and cant affort the monthly. Think I better take out those things I have in the car they loaned to me. Damn dangerous man. Edited March 9, 2002 by Admin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Where's the report? ST or News 5? Didn't come across leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Today ST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 (edited) Home section, page H5. http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/singapore...,107157,00.html? Edited March 9, 2002 by Sky8807 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 OIC, thanks! Must do some catching up reading of news. Was changing my new x-drilled brake discs the whole afternoon after prepping it this morning http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi..._view&post=6385 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Your brake discs look cool man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Thanks bro, now time to test them........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schroder Neutral Newbie March 9, 2002 Author Share March 9, 2002 Heard there was another news on Thursday on Channel News Asia about JTA. Now the Media is gonna blow up the Co. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Schroder, very subtle hint you are giving us leh... By putting this discussion thread under the VW discussion here in MCF, I am sure you are thinking along the same line as me. So you are familiar with the ownership of JTA and their other businesses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear March 9, 2002 Share March 9, 2002 Well, u can fool some of the ppl some of the time, but not all the ppl all the time. Sooner or later the truth will prevail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilchua Neutral Newbie March 10, 2002 Share March 10, 2002 Guys, what are you talking about? The report did mention a Skoda Octavia kenna repo-ed... you mean it has something to do with JTA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octyman Neutral Newbie March 10, 2002 Share March 10, 2002 Yes. JTA owns AB car rentals. You can see how sloppy they are. Can't even think of a better name! AB rentals. Mxxxxxl Lxm is the bro of the owner of the company. Always used as scapegoat lah. I don't think it will take very much longer for JTA to go under too. TLIM has also jumped ship already. Heard that the workshop generally has no more spare parts. JTA also did not advertise in the papers yesterday. Alamak. Did you read the Fabia Skoda article in the Highway magazine? Another sign of sloppiness! Pictures of Skoda Superb here and there. Car was also called Fabia Skoda. SKODA CZ what are you guys doing? Open your eyes man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schroder Neutral Newbie March 10, 2002 Author Share March 10, 2002 Know a little here and there. No choice when you are having problems with them for 7 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schroder Neutral Newbie March 10, 2002 Author Share March 10, 2002 Talk about the work shop. They just placed an article for a machanic a few days ago. Think its thursday. Probably some pressure for Skoda Cz. and if I have nothing better to do I 'd apply for it. Hee Hee no parts no work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxxsiao Neutral Newbie March 10, 2002 Share March 10, 2002 Yes. JTA owns AB car rentals. You can see how sloppy they are. Can't even think of a better name! AB rentals. Mxxxxxl Lxm is the bro of the owner of the company. Always used as scapegoat lah. I don't think it will take very much longer for JTA to go under too. TLIM has also jumped ship already. Heard that the workshop generally has no more spare parts. JTA also did not advertise in the papers yesterday. Alamak. Did you read the Fabia Skoda article in the Highway magazine? Another sign of sloppiness! Pictures of Skoda Superb here and there. Car was also called Fabia Skoda. SKODA CZ what are you guys doing? Open your eyes man! Yup, sad case. In fact, I heard my friend in the car industry that their cars are selling better than their counterpart/rival SEAT (Toledo). Wonder what happen..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear March 11, 2002 Share March 11, 2002 I think most people having problems with JTA knows abt their relationship with the car rental division. They often had to use this fact as re-assurance disgruntled owners that JTA owners are very strong and sound. They always say, " The same owners own BUDGET CAR RENTAL, so don't worry, they are very strong". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hougang21 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2002 Share March 12, 2002 So what will happen to us if JTA kena flushed? Who will service our cars? Will customers on backlog loose everything? I have this funny feeling that JTA did not win toto last time round - more like he paid all the winners or maybe they kena wait six months also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 12, 2002 Share March 12, 2002 Which skoda U booked? Looking at your nick.....U stay Hougang St 21 ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...