Normal_aspirated Clutched September 22, 2004 Share September 22, 2004 u can get more info here -> http://www.broquet.com.sg/ Think its a fuel charger. Claims can give u better FC & power.... Got mine B40, an expensive decor on my fuel line. Improve power but not FC as the ECU will cancel any fuel savings. Worked on my old FIAT, but not anymore on newer rides. Guess oil tycoons (also own car plants) want us to spent more on fuel than to save. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 23, 2004 Share September 23, 2004 oic... then most probably I'll shelf the idea... anyway the B40 isnt cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edcheong Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Hi, Interested on the B30. Is it effective on saving petrol & provide more power ? Please advise. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edcheong Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Hi, Does the B30 provides better FC & power ? Interested to get one if it is true. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 cant comment on the "effectivness" leh... cause I've not personally tried it. Some ppl have installed it and apprently they feel more "power" and it allows they to use a lower octane fuel ie "save money" ..But there are also some who dun feel anything at all, so it ends up beautifying their engine compartment I think u should consider carefully first before deciding, firstly its quite ex. secondly installing it might "void mfg's warranty" , if u are concerned about warranty expcially if your car is new, U should check with our dealer 1st. My suggestion is not to get it. by not getting it, the $ saved (say $400 perhaps) could be spent on petrol right? TO save on petrol, try to change to a more efficient driving style, carrying less stuff in your car etc etc As for power.... well thats another issue lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie November 3, 2004 Share November 3, 2004 You want? Can dismantle from my ride and sell to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie November 7, 2004 Share November 7, 2004 The following are installers for Broquet. I think they charge $30 for installation if I am not wrong. You need to remind them to re-tighten both ends of the Broquet to prevent fuel leakage. 1st is Stamford Tyres 2nd is McWell Ventures 3rd is Merlin motor Tel: 6484 5225 at Amk Auto Point #03-13 (jacky 96327928) 4th is www.autogarage.com.sg Ivan 68428138 Any questions, you can call Universal Consultants at Tel: 6743-1166 Mr. Jeremy Ong or Derrick. P.S. - I am just a happy Broquet user and is in no way connected with Broquet. You need to purchase B/5T In-tank Units @$125 each x min of 3 sets (5x3=15 pcs) = $375 to put them into your Fuel Tank. This is highly recommended by Universal Consultants for the pallets to treat or work inside your fuel tank prior to the fuel getting to your Fuel Pump / Broquet. Always pump your petrol at the end of the working day (at night) to full tank so that the pallets can work overtime during the night while your car is being parked. With your Broquet BM30 at $380.00 your total investment would be $380+$375 = $755.00 you will then feel the actual designed effort of the Broquet. This is my personal experience with Broquet (I am using BM40 plus 3 sets of B/5T in-tank units) and I am fully satisfied with it's performance. Without the in-tank units, you will be very disappointed. Difference is in the In-Tank Units. Those cars in Nissan Club that has the In-Tank Units installed with their Broquet are happy with the performance. You can check out my Yahoo Photo Album link below for details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deleter Neutral Newbie April 6, 2005 Share April 6, 2005 from what i understand, derrick has left the company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie April 7, 2005 Share April 7, 2005 (edited) Who are the Universal Consultants for the pallets, are they science lab or importers? Is B/5T manufactured by Broquet or some independent company invented it? Why did broquet failed in the first place when it is supposed to work by itself? What shortfall of broquet is fixed by this B/5T? Edited April 7, 2005 by Zrun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2005 Share April 7, 2005 (edited) Your car how many cc ?? Most Vendor would recommend the BM40 for 1.6l and above Edited April 7, 2005 by Kax2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2005 Share April 7, 2005 (edited) And then the in tank pellets too. Edited April 7, 2005 by Kax2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie April 9, 2005 Share April 9, 2005 i agree with bobcat, the in-line is ok, but without the in-tank, you wont get the result. the result.... as far as i know, varies from car to car, some save fuel, some better respond, some more power, some .... cannot describe... it just a very good feeling on the gas padel. for mine, a bit more power, not much of fuel saving, but allow me to use RON95. i used to only pump RON98, cos if pump 95, dun need to on CD player, the pinging and knocking is enough for entertainment, and worst no power at all, F/C ... after using broquet, now on RON95, having RON98 power, no F/C lost, can on CD player liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie April 9, 2005 Share April 9, 2005 ohh.. i do agree also there are some who dun feel anything at all.... but i am glad i did... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal407 Clutched April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 B30 $380 and b40 $580 have to work with the in-tank pallets to feel the effect and there will be some fuel saving and allow you to pump lower octane petrol.If you want perfomance,just go for the top fuel $700+ to $1200,sure can feel the improvement but maybe there will be no fuel saving.universal consultant is the agent for broquet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deleter Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 Am using BM30 on my Focus.....thinking of upgrading to Top Fueller if pocket allows it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deleter Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 for anyone who is interested....can call Roy @ 97932606 from universal consultants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeman 1st Gear April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 Hi Deleter, I'm on Focus too. So have u ever tried 92 fuel with the B30? Any knocking????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deleter Neutral Newbie April 15, 2005 Share April 15, 2005 No. I've never tried 92 on my ride. Manual states minimum 95....so I play safe. Heard can go to 92, but price diff very little between 92 & 95. So i dun take the risk. I was from 98, installed BM30, now 95. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...