Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Last night(after parking my car in the open the whole day) while driving home around 9.30pm, my car windows/windscreens (front and rear) was fogging up really bad, can hardly look out and had to use the wiper to wipe and wipe and the fogging would keep coming back. I use the Air-con de-mister for front and back , but to no avail. In a situtation like this, what should one do? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geo36 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 you can try rain X on your wind screens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 rainX? I tot that is for the rain water beading purpose... I noticed I get into this situation when its cold outside... It happens to be twice liao...any bros here encountered the same situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Lower your aircon setting.. The fogging is due to glass being cold, and water vapour condenses. Just like of you point the side air-con vents to the side windows, your windows will fog up too.. Unless you are from Canada and the night temperature is too hot for you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 As a matter of fact, since the weather was so cold last night, I had the air-con off initially, its only when I saw the fogging starting to get worst that I switched it on to de-mister mode. I even try rolling down the window to even out the temp, but still really bad...really dangerous man to drive....This happens to me twice liao....some times even when the condition is similar , like wet and cold, I don't get it...wierd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geo36 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Rain X has multiple purpose, it can prevent fogging, try it. I tried it everytime I wash car, no problem leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Oh.. so was the fogging INTERIOR or EXTERIOR of the vehicle ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 there is a RainX for beading, to be applied on the exterior surface of screens. there is another one to prevent fogging, to be applied on the interior surface of screens. both available at petrol stations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 Exterior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 The fogging is exterior, cos I have to use the wiper to constantly wipe it off. It kept coming back though. For the rainX for anti fog to be applied internally, dun think it helps on the outside. Moreover, inside also got HO Films, dunno will make a diff or worst cause damage to the film. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 If exterior, mean the temperate inside in much colder that outside. Turn you aircon NOT to blow at the windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 I dunno how to explain already, the wierd part is my air-con initially not on, I even open the window slightly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Wah laio.. sounds like you are ice-man.. haha.. Or you carrying cold things in the cabin ? I only get fogging with the air con blowing at the glass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 naturally COOL car! hahaha no need on aircon also can keep cool in car good for FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 haha , eat too much ice-cream.... is it possible that outside temp cold..like last night cause fogging on the oustide...but I look at other cars in front of me , they don't get fogging leh.. This happened to me twice liao, and I was very panicky when driving at that situation, cos like driving blindly with flashes of lights whizzing by outside....I could only turn on the wiper and see straight front... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 if fogging is outside, then your inside cabin is too cold. if fogging inside, then your cabin is too hot. since you can clear the fogging using wiper, meaning fogging is outside and your cabin is too cold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 I see, so the de-mister is for clearing fogging on the inside? or outside, confuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Guess you need to install the defogger wire in front liow. BTW can or not har?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...