Mitlan Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 hi i'm planning to get a vios end of this mth(hopefully the price will drop)..anyone have any recommended SE and what are the usual freebies you can squeeze out of em? whats the best colour that best suit the vios? I'm eyeing the White but afraid if not properly maintained will turn yellowish..any white vios owner care to shed some light? thx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 i find black colour best looking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emiffy Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Black is also the most difficult to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 well if wanna look nice, no choice but to work harder to maintain lor.. just like women, if wanna look beautiful & attractive , e'day have to wake up earlier to put foundation, make-up, etc, b4 going to wk. end of day, if the car (or woman) looks good, the driver (or woman herself) oso feel good . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlan Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Author Share September 17, 2004 i realised the black isnt very black but i still like..my family has advice me not to get dark coloured cars as i'll b parking my car by the road side and so far i;ve seen 2 of my neighbour's car gt hit by other cars in the middle of the nite..initially wanted black dan nw considering silver or white but my prev car is silver so quite boring and its quite common on the road compared to a white vios.. btw what are the freebies you ppl gt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Statistically throughout the world, chances of black and dark colour cars involved in accidents, day and night , are increase. Colour blends into trees, night, shadows and surrounding very easily.. Also, drivers with astig, black at night easily "lost". Especially when everyone turn on super bright headlights, etc.. kenna blinded.. Ever wonder why police and emergency vehicles uses colours that stand out ? Red, Yellow, Orange, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 sorry i not driving vios. happen to have a colleague driving black one. looked very nice to me. as for freebies, dun think she got any extras apart from the usual. somemore, think BM's SE quite hi-fi type. unless u're getting a camry, u can expect nonchalant attitude. know a few fellas who initially wanted to get altis, but pissed off by their poor attitude & got something else instead, like chevy optra or hyundai matrix/sonata. trust me, u dunno wanna get a white one. looks kinda odd. vios' shape is sporty & cool. doesn't really go with white. so far, i've not really seen any vios in white. any bros/sisters here driving white vios? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 aren't those super-bright lights outlawed? they're really very irritating, esp when they tailgate u from behind. so usually the more they tailgate, i purposely slow down & force them to overtake. damn glaring for the eyes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Outlawed does not mean not around. Neon lights under the car is also not allowed. I still see them around. But I find it just plain irritating that everyone is using "big" headlights, even if not modified. I mean, we all have lamppost and SG roads are very well lit. Just turn on the small indicator lamps can already.. Wait at traffic junction, you will have all the lights staring back.. Just plain irritating.. Dun people know, that human instinct just just like insects.. we go towards the light ! You shine bright bright at me, natural tendency to turn steering wheel and head towards it ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 Want cosmetics, can look for Chromas! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghunk Neutral Newbie September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 "sporty & cool"..... yes, compared to altis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear September 17, 2004 Share September 17, 2004 hi i'm planning to get a vios end of this mth(hopefully the price will drop)..anyone have any recommended SE and what are the usual freebies you can squeeze out of em? whats the best colour that best suit the vios? I'm eyeing the White but afraid if not properly maintained will turn yellowish..any white vios owner care to shed some light? thx bm very hard to get freebies and $$ rebates now... pm me if you are still keen to get the vios. I'll try to see what I can do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 r u SE? or PI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 He is a lobang king Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 both.....agent & PI oso got lobang.. but PI got no Vios mah.. you cfm buy Vios or still open to options? PM me to discuss lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 thanx ah....lobang king that missed your call 3 times in a row.....what lobang do I have?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looneytune Neutral Newbie September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 got friend interested. will pass on msg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 18, 2004 Share September 18, 2004 Still have chance one mah. If i have any friend that is interested in buying a car i will PM you his contacts ok? Must have something good for me lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...