Fuel injector cleaners

Turbobrick

There is one in bukit timah (according to the map)

please see attached.. extracted from the web.

enjoy your station hunting !!!

post-8-1016522785_thumb.jpg

[laugh][laugh] Oh that method...I also use before.

It is advisable that once in a while i let the engine have a taste of high revs prolong !!

I usually hit NS with sports mode engaged and let the engine go at 5000rpm !! Dun need too long man.....just a 100km will clean up siew siew liao. [:p]

But now cannot leh....going to change timing belt soon. So better refrain from doing that unless I wanna walk all the way back !! [laugh][laugh]

Changing timing belt soon.......Like that, better be safe. We don't want bent conrods!

Whats your mileage, BTW? By right, unless the belt is worn out, there's no need to take special precaution. Your agent would be more kiasu than you and would have asked you to change the belt long before it's due to break!

My agent recommends a belt change after every 60K even though my manual says 100K but I'm not about to argue with that given the local driving conditions.

Mine steed has 76K km on it liao.....

Mine is due in another 4K but I think 60K change timing belt is kinda overkill...but for most SG cars....they do like 20K a year only....so most of the owners dun even need to change timing belt f they buy their cars new (cos most will sell their cars 3 yrs later).

For me, I am doing 30-40K a year....so once every two years have to change timing belt liao.

Hi! there, Doc,

Thank goodness I'm still using timing chain, yet to change it since I bought the car 4 years ago.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Hi! there, Doc,

Yesterday, I picked Julian from his place, he was busy doing nothing at home, and brought him to Seb's place. Maybe, he night want to go over to JB to take a look at the 33 that's left at my mechanic's shop. Now that he's hopping around, he's got no time to prepare the car for the track.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Wah lau...you house call doctor har ? I thought that Drs will park their cars and work 12 hrs shift then go home liao....

Hmmmmm....dun tell you you havoc the whole night every night ??? [:p][laugh][laugh][:p][:p][:p][laugh][laugh]

Fret not....timing belt more quiet....chain is more noisy....makes you feel better ?? [:p][:p]

Must have some spare time mah! Anyway, my computer's in the office. When there's no patient, I surf and tok kok loh! [:)][:)][:)]

Actually, given a choice, I'd go for chain. Less uncertainty. Anyway, my engine's loud enuf so some extra noise doesn't matter! [;)][;)][;)]

Ya Doc, u are a COFM?. Meet up wif u sometime? [cool]

Edited by E46fan

Eheheheh....actually used to do that last time when i was in school, the "medicine" was some vitamin pills or maybe even Tic Tacs [:p][:p]

But seriously [:p] , was just wondering mah, then can visit the Doc if get sick [laugh][laugh]

[cool] Thought now they give M&Ms or OREOs??? [:/] Better not stray fm this topic else Brick will [pirate] us out. [angelic]

Dun need the whole book lah....just that now Champion League Football is making me stay up late at night and morning look like a zombie......need a day's off for that day can liao. [:p]

Errrrr...tomorrow go where ???? Catch no ball leh ? Sorry hor...[:p]