When to recoat Klasse SG?

Thumb

Hi All,

Just applied my 3 cost of Klasse SG 2 weeks ago.[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

After this few days of rain and shine, notice that the rain water do not bead like when the SG is first applied. Seems like a film of water on the car surface. I dry my car before moving off if the rain had stop.

Should I recoat the SG? Should I polish the car before the re-coat? Can I use the Autoglym Polish before the SG? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Thanks in advance.

3 coats...did you wait 24hours before layers?

Stop beading?I have just received my SG, haven't use it yet but I have used zaino, 4* etc. Sometimes when raining our car gets splashed by the rain water from the road etc which contained dirt/grease etc..it could be them on your paint that prevent beadings. [sweatdrop] .

Did you wait 24hr in between each of the 3 coats of Klasse SG? It take 24hrs to bond.

If you have AIO, you should use it before SG.

i am comtemplating the use of klasse AIO+SG and now this guy says 3 coats of SG cant even last 2 weeks?! that's bad man!!

can some klasse user pls comment? klasse not cheap, effect MUST last longer to worth the $$$

I dunno about him, but my ride has AIO (once), SG (3 times), carnauba wax (2 times in the past 4months)....still beading like crazy. I park under concrete shelter, wash once every 2 weeks.

Just do it, since you have already bot the stuff. [thumbsup]

Could be, but waxes do evaporate and last maybe 4 weeks. Basically, you just gotta take care of the ride. No machine wash or letting others wash, be it machine or manual.

For klasse, its DIY and lots of sweat [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Or you can opt for Zaino (get Cazcomp to do for you...3 layers please, cost more but worth it)

Klasse SG & Zaino are just sealants, so make sure your paint is well prep & clean before you start. Most users in the US testify to 6-9 months protection, I can't really tell or have the time to experiment coz I just love to wax wax wax.

I can't really tell or have the time to experiment coz I just love to wax wax wax.

cant agree more! min. i will wax (at least a quick one) once every 2 weeks! hahaha so really cant tell how long the products i am using can last laugh.gif

haha, you too.

Anyways, whichever you choose (klasse or Zaino) both are just sealants lor. Sumthing you just have to do before the favourite wax stuff. BTW, check your wax that it doesn't contain any cleaning chemical that may take off the sealant. Just use carnauba to be safe. Have a fun dripping wet waxing session !!! [laugh]

Edited by Ko78

Klasse AIO and SG worth the effort to use it...read upon the application procedure in our resources thread....my black ride is park daily in open air car park outside my office kana rain and sunshine attack....but with Klasse application, the following weekend just wash with shampoo and touch up with quick detailer, if lazy just wash n clean dry with the micro-fibre cloth and my black car will be as good as new...and all this can last me at least 4-5weeks....Trust me, the preparation phase is damned hard work but if u do it right, the reward is great... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

The key to Klasse application is don't rush.

I coat one layer of SG after two passes with AIO. Then wait a week before washing the car thoroughly with a double dose of car shampoo before coating another SG layer. Over the course of a month (i.e. 4 weekends) I have 4 layers of KSG that has bonded really well and will last at least 6 months. [;)]

As long the car doesn't get really nasty grime or chemicals during the course of layering SG, deep washing is enough to prep the surface for the next coat of SG. AIO should only be applied twice a year at most.

Did let the coats bond for more than 24 hrs. Anyway, did another layer yesterday. Today no rain so dun know result yet.

Thanks guys for your comments.

Have a fun dripping wet waxing session !!! laugh.gif

wow, you make w&w sounds like some wet-tee competition leh!!! nosebleed.gif

i wont mind doing it everyday if that's really the case laugh.gif

i applied 1 coat of AIO & 3 coats of SG ard 1.5 month back. i did the SG 3 days in a row with >24 hrs in between. everything was sui sui till recently, i discovered that after washing my ride in the night and under the orange lighting of the MSCP, there were lots of seemingly water stain marks when i wiped dry but during the day the surface was still very glossy and nice. can someone explain this? this had not happened in the past 1.5 month.

also hv anyone tried the SG wipe-on-wipe-off method discussed here sometime ago?