Shevchenko Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 Is it useful to buy a police logo decal? mabe the parking attendants see liao wun take down the car plate no? give more chance? :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 From what I heard, they will not give chance, but probably PENALISE as well! Then again, it could just be a rumour. Go ask Gadgeter, he seems to have 4 police decals on his car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shevchenko Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Author Share October 20, 2002 4 police decals???!! haha he police commissioner ah?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 Back to few years ago, it's very useful! Cos the carpark attendants or TP will not summon your car even it's parked illegally. But now no chance will be given cos anyone can buy the police / TP logo decal for their car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shevchenko Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Author Share October 20, 2002 oh..... tot if its useful i might go buy one hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 If you had read one of the news article few years back (1996 or 1997), the police will charge the driver double the offence if any car with police logo decal committed a traffic offence. Cos it will spoil the police reputation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 IMHO, Police Car decal or not, you'll still be summoned if you're caught by the parking attendant/TP No offence to the bros here, but think that the majority of those with the car decals just want people to think that they are from the enforcement unitz, so no one would want to mess with them ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 Yup that's for sure for now! What I mean was few years back when having police logo decal, was a big deal! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 Is it useful to buy a police logo decal? mabe the parking attendants see liao wun take down the car plate no? give more chance? :) Aiya... even if u are the ministers.. u can't just purposely don't care about the law right?? so even if u are in the home team... must follow... if abuse too badly.. sure kena ... like what we see in those shows.... right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie October 20, 2002 Share October 20, 2002 Agree with you bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 I doubt so. TP never summon their own off-duty colleagues. It would create bad blood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 The fat malay ladies probably will summon you with or without decal but one thing for sure in JB u will be let off much easier if thye think u r frm the s'pore police force... the jiu hu kias respect the s'pore police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackh4wk Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 Wow..isn't this illegal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 Is it useful to buy a police logo decal? mabe the parking attendants see liao wun take down the car plate no? give more chance? :) Hahaha. Does not work. If u really with police u won't put decal to tell everybody. Mostly find decal on cars that DO NOT belong to police. Afterall, can buy easily nowadays. Even if police buy, can pass to fren to put on car. $5 ea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 Is it useful to buy a police logo decal? mabe the parking attendants see liao wun take down the car plate no? give more chance? :) iam more interested in getting decals like those use on police veh... shiny type ones...when lights shine on it,it will like glow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 (edited) My fren can get u the glow in the dark one... i have it too haha damn it rocks Edited June 8, 2005 by Sliderzhil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valjean Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Share June 9, 2005 Glow-in-the-dark police decal? Eh sounds nice leh. Got picture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valjean Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Share June 9, 2005 Agreed! I also believe that most cars with the round police decal don't belong to police officers. I doubt they want to advertise their career. On another note, there's a risk that a police decal may attract vandals as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...