Zacer Clutched September 23, 2004 Share September 23, 2004 i tot of colt too b4 getting aveo, but if buy colt i will get auto sports editon and nothing less.... but $73k that time 4mths ago. so too bad. 10k more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 23, 2004 Share September 23, 2004 yup, i also did consider colt but it was expensive then. heard price dropped quite a bit liao recently... then again, it's a mitsu so you got to take the financially troubled company into consideration another nice HB is toyota IST. best of all HB imho but only PI has it. yes, expensive also. jazz and getz too many on the road... sian. so ended up with aveo hehehe cheap and not so common (back then) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 23, 2004 Share September 23, 2004 Consider this for the Aveo: Engine piang? Fit in the Lanos 1.6L engine which is actually the same as the US Aveo. Can use back the same intake manifold. That is why the US Aveo owners complain like siao! Car got no power. That is because 1.6L engine use TB and intake manifold of 1.4L European Kalos. Get additional 10 horses. The black engine cover with ETECII 16V fit exactly screw for screw on it. Who can tell? This Nov, somebody in SEMA will reveal turbocharger kit for this engine. LPT for such an engine cannot complain lah. 6psi boost. Can get 150 horses. Powerful already. Then US junkyards got stuff to use. Can bring in airbag steering wheel lah and all that fitments to make your Aveo to US standard! Cannot fight. Look to the future! I can see it coming. The COE car to own like Starlet or Charade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo Neutral Newbie September 23, 2004 Share September 23, 2004 how got turbo coming in?.. pls update me man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 thks bro! after i bought my car in apr, have not been keeping track on car prices and coe liao hahaha you interested in these 2 models meh? thought you very focused Saw in the papers the Aveo is up for $54'000++ niaz! It's the hatchback one horz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 Vios is a good choice but the problem with me is that I hate those kind of family looking cars. Only like hatchbacks so no choice lor. If Colt is only $65K, then it's more worth it to get Colt as the interior and engine and resale value is better. Darklord, you going to check out what this weekend? Wanna go together? See what time I get back from Bintan lahz! Hope to come back earlier but doubt so lorz.. The ferry timings are abit late one... Vios is better-looking than some other cars at that pricing! Colt is rather expensive at the moment. Ignis would be likely to kiss the $55-56k mark. Very tempting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 More more less less buy a bit loh. Scarly, heng heng tio first prize leh. If not tio 20, 30 ,60 or 90 $ oso song! I am better off saving that little bit lahz! I've got a "pufferfish" coin bank that I put the $$ I used to pay for TOTOs. Now the pufferfish really puffing up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 i think for those who like HB, boot space is not an issue lor. if they need the boot space, then they wont consider any HB in the first place The hatchback is good for moving things around manz! I was so grateful for my Barina when I was back in Australia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 $54k for the base model, i think. +$3k for auto +$2k for premium = $59k. about same price as what i paid. may be can get lower with rebates and such. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icer Neutral Newbie September 24, 2004 Author Share September 24, 2004 "More more less less buy a bit loh. Scarly, heng heng tio first prize leh. If not tio 20, 30 ,60 or 90 $ oso song!" hahahaaa....but if kena this type of 3+1 winnings, duno whether to laugh or cry leh. OR ????? Ah Veo, Received your PM. But now that the COE price will be dropping, I am checking out the new cars this weekend and probably get a new car. Anyway, I don't like the black Aveo also. Thanks. And I nearly tio TOTO man..........I got 5 sets of numbers kana 3 numbers one. And I got one set of number tio 4 numbers. So got $30. But I can sense it coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 he could have focus on a used focus mah.... used conti cars more value for $$$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng_heng Neutral Newbie September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 Congrats! So, are you crying or laughing just like what Ah Veo says duno whether to laugh or cry or . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 3+1 ah ? good for a little ice cream treat with ur little girl lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng_heng Neutral Newbie September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 ME oso Tio......... Tio Chia !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 talk abt lubbing in mods... always get u excited huh ? so we would assume an aveo to be starlet-like in years to come ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 Look at it this way. The 1.4L DOHC engine looks exacty like the Lanos 1.6L DOHC engine. Just like the E series engines of the Starlet are so identical, the only way to find out is to strip the engine to examine. Starlet......let us see how this goes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie September 24, 2004 Share September 24, 2004 ok, no problem...brudder. i oso think at current COE prices, its better to get brand new. hope u can join the Chevy family soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched September 25, 2004 Share September 25, 2004 hmm.. but i think not alot of lanos ard leh... same for kalos also. maybe need to keep a lookout for any at the scrapyards. then will be heehee....... hor say liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...