Fluffyfox Neutral Newbie October 4, 2004 Share October 4, 2004 Can anyone share is there any difference in KN Filter and those air intake power booster gadgets? How do they work? Similar? I was asking around for a KN filter in hope to improve my car FC and 'power' instead I was offered with a twin power intake booster that priced almost the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elkh Neutral Newbie October 4, 2004 Share October 4, 2004 interesting.... intake booster will improve your performance much better than K&N drop-in filter... but at the expense of your FC ... K&N filter should also improve performance but not as great as the intake booster.. BTW, whats your ride and how much is your filters... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffyfox Neutral Newbie October 4, 2004 Author Share October 4, 2004 Thanks. It's a Lancer GDI. The intake booster cost abt $130. Also fitted with volt stab. Still monitoring the FC. So far, the mileage clocked at half tank seem better. Still too early to comment further positively. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biccat Neutral Newbie October 5, 2004 Share October 5, 2004 If you are light footed, any gadgets that you put in will not improve your FC. If any, it is going to be very subtle. They are mainly for performance only which will actually cancel out any FC gained(if any) cause your foot will get slightly heavier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goodspeed Clutched October 7, 2004 Share October 7, 2004 wowo what is that? air intake power booster gadgets?? got pic to show?? anyway u might consider doing CAI also.. remove resontor.. blar blar...inprove the car breathing... better still open pod also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sil96verman Neutral Newbie October 7, 2004 Share October 7, 2004 Wah what is that? Care to explain what does intake booster do? Got pci to show? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edcheong Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Hi there, Any further results on the KN Filter ? Wished to get one to improve power & FC also. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiadennis Neutral Newbie July 5, 2005 Share July 5, 2005 There is some air adjustment that need to be done, anyone know what or how to get the best output for twin intake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiadennis Neutral Newbie July 6, 2005 Share July 6, 2005 Visited STPowered yesterday to buy some stuff and maybe get some advice. I was rather disappointed, the people there care more about themself than helping out. The guy has his own "kaki" to chat than to help me. First and the last time won't go there again In the end went to Autobac. got almost $300 of stuffs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 6, 2005 Share July 6, 2005 maybe they see type of car u drove there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 6, 2005 Share July 6, 2005 (edited) Visited STPowered yesterday to buy some stuff and maybe get some advice. I was rather disappointed, the people there care more about themself than helping out. The guy has his own "kaki" to chat than to help me. First and the last time won't go there again u driving a performance car, like WRX STi, EVO, Golf GTi, Ferrari, etc? Edited July 6, 2005 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 6, 2005 Share July 6, 2005 maybe they see type of car u drove there High chance is like this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiadennis Neutral Newbie July 6, 2005 Share July 6, 2005 I think so too. But not everybody have such $$$ to spare on these wheels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nalasusu Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 Thanks.It's a Lancer GDI. The intake booster cost abt $130. Also fitted with volt stab. Still monitoring the FC. So far, the mileage clocked at half tank seem better. Still too early to comment further positively. hi guys, very new here, just wanted to ask wats a voltage stabalizer, KN filter? KN is a brand or wat? wats twin intake and twin engine means? if anyone care to explain i will appreciate it alot, thanks guys... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 volt stab is connected to your car battery. its supposed to give u better FC, smoother auto gear change, good for your ICE as it evens out the voltage etc etc. works together with grounding K&N is a brand of a filter... u can do a search on the internet for more info twin air intake is something like E68. helps your engine suck in more air these items have been discussed many time b4 in MCF. do a search n u'll see the threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nalasusu Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 Thanks alot Robin, erm do u happpen to know justina? of is justina ur ex or gf? Ok anyway i like ur display picture, seems u are quite active in this forum, as i said i am extremely new also new to cars (am driving though), so i may have to ask u alot of questions haha... please don mind... here goes another one, wats ICE? anyway really thanks for ur reply, appreciate it alot. Alan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 justina? chio not? i dun mind making more frens I not really active lah... just sharing my views. whats your ride? I dun mind as long as not too personal ICE = In Car Entertainment eg...your sound system (speakers, amplifers, woofer etc), or DVD player n LCD monitor etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiadennis Neutral Newbie July 11, 2005 Share July 11, 2005 Regretted fitting twin power intake. Can't even get my money back or exchange for something else. The valve control is almost at close, any bigger the engine warning lights comes on. I had to remove my battery a few times to reset the ECU memory. Although the mid range power is better it doesn't justify the battery inconviences. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...