Nismo Neutral Newbie October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 okok.. thanks for the info ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 (edited) Must get more sets. Transport to JB is OK. Collect there, go to our respective JB workshops to install and do wheel alignment. No need pay GST. Drive in with our cars, drive out with our old springs. Can keep the old springs in boot and just get the shop to write false invoice to declare they are worthless. If we are going ahead with this, I will get the Aussie camber bolts for my car as well. Edited October 18, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 u reckon how much is installation in jb?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 MYR60-100 and the alignment is MYR15. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 meaning ard S$500??? can consider leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Most likely less. The labor is not expensive so you are paying for the springs mainly which is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nuke Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Author Share October 19, 2004 So how, any of you guys waana go ahead with this? We must buy more to get cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 mi ok with that..count me in ...keep mi updated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 I confirm in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 sifu, change spring must definitely use the aussie chamber bolts you mentioned previously? if add in bolts' cost, i blow budget liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Bro, start saving now lor....need to wait 60-80 days mah....could smell my bonus coming at that time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 goods will come 60-80 days later.... but payment is now mah. where to seller so nice, ship first then collect money COD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nuke Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Author Share October 19, 2004 Due to tight budget think we KIV first. We shall confirm the numbers by the end of this month. At the same time wait for the sparco guys to reply. Same spring dunno same price anot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 deposit mah....stated in letter mah... not full payment rite??... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 yup, said so in the letter... guess must see if i can afford the cash upfront portion first before i place my order. nuke, pls keep me posted. thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 ya..hope got cheaper pricing coming in.... Nuke ,keep us updated if not we Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 If don't put camber bolts, tire sure wear unevenly. You can don't put camber bolts. Just sacrifice the current tires until your money comes in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Most likely less. The labor is not expensive so you are paying for the springs mainly which is good. hmmm.....good to consider. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...