Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Plz go to this section and post your unbiased views of these two cars. I am quite sick that many are saying how good getz is when i knew there is better car at around the same price. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...t=676106#676106 cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 No reason to get sick lah. If other people want to drink poison let them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Author Share October 19, 2004 lolz. cant help it, the mentality of SG ppl is to flock to where the masses are. sometime it is good, like good food always got long queue.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Better not anyhow flock here, flock there. Skarli kena cholera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Is there a need to start all over again??...Really wonder, did u have a very bad incident with Hyundai or u actually driving a getz and it fail on u miserably.....I m just curious bcos it seem like u r bias against Getz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Author Share October 19, 2004 I am not really against hyundai or anything, i written that a tucson is a value for money SUV and i am more incline to value for money than brand. I am simply starting this thread to share what ppl knows abt the aveo and getz so they knows which is better and more value for money than simply listening to the remarks which is baseless. I am free to anuy remarks and review. What is important is the fact that ppl will know which car is the better one. the rest is up to the owner to decide Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 (edited) If you are keen on the Getz, get the 1.6L DOHC version. It is clearly beats the 1.3L SOHC Getz. I was wrong, there is a 5dr HB version besides the 3dr HB. The new powerplant makes it all worthwhile but you must know, you are paying for more road tax for a HB. Not much difference in price between the budget range. Edited October 19, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie October 23, 2004 Share October 23, 2004 i knew there is better car at around the same price. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...t=676106#676106 cheers [/reply] Same price? Aveo price and Getz 1.6M is 7k+ (without underbidding) From what i personally tested.. yes aveo handling is good, its 1.4l DOHC engine is responsive , but at a cost that's slightly too high. Tested both cars before i made my decision, if i were to take just 50k loan..and pay the remaining as downpayment. I'll have around 9k+ left (aveo cannot underbid, whereas getz still can downbid by 1~3k) Which i can do alot of things. Such as AEM Cai + K&N Open Pod Filter + Remus Exhaust + Changing into Sports Suspension + SAFC + Tuning + Bodykit...and i still have money left for some really nice tyre and rims. The "beauty" of korean cars is the mod-bility. :) Please tell me at the "SAME PRICE" , which is more attractive? a mod-up getz with more oomphhh and better handling now due to improved suspension system + tyre..or a stock aveo? i rest my case. Note : if u got alot of $$$, then different story liao..like dat i go get a sti spec c liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Author Share October 24, 2004 do you know how much an aveo and a getz cost now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 (edited) Aveo 1.4M 62,988 with guaranted COE Getz 1.6M 54,888 with guaranted COE Aveo test driven on October 15th, no down bid choice but there are freebies thrown in. Getz test driven on Sept 20+ , able to down bid by 3~4k . Like i said earlier, its true aveo handles better then a getz, but i find the 1.6M getz more lively at 1st and 2nd gear, its the 3rd gear that getz loses its oomph. Correct me if i am wrong, but i find your post misleading. Edited October 24, 2004 by Ferrariz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 really did not expect the price to differ so much. getz 1.6 looks like the clear winner here. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Author Share October 24, 2004 (edited) sorry bro to break your mod-bility dreams so soon.... the aveo 1.4m is only $52,988 with guaranteed coe. aveo 1.4a is $53,988 with guaranteed coe. optra 1.6m maybe is $62,988 with guaranteed coe. the getz 1.6m is 57,888 with non-guaranteed coe getz 1.3a is 53,888 with non-guaranteed coe getz 1.6a is 58,888 with non-guaranteed coe btw bro, where n when did you get ur price from? so the aveo is bigger in space and with abs, i let you decide which is more value for $$$. i wont be surprise if someone wanted to say they dun mind paying 5-6k more for getz auto becoz it is a 1.6l. Edited October 24, 2004 by Cashiertan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Author Share October 24, 2004 (edited) Bro toyo & ferrariz, maybe can consider picanto since the 1.1L M is only 42-43k now. with 11k diff, one can spend so much to MOD the super-picanto with all the gadget (can even lup in a turbo charger) to make it run faster than a 1.6l civic relac bro, i juz joking only peace bro, who has no err Edited October 24, 2004 by Cashiertan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 thot tha aveo auto is 3k more than the manual? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 (edited) i dont know where you got your car price, but i got it from LENG KEE HYUNDAI showroom and Chevy showroom when i go for test-drive. aveo 1.4m is $65,988 with guaranteed coe, unable to downbid. aveo 1.4A is $62,988 with guaranteed coe, unable to downbid. optra 1.6A is $72,988 with guaranteed coe, unable to downbid. optra 1.6M is $75,988 with guaranteed coe, unable to downbid. Details are on my Chevy Brouchue dated 15 Oct 2004. Unless you tell me 10 days they cut price by 10k..... getz 1.6m is 54,888 with guaranteed coe , able to downbid by 3k, so its 51,888 with non-guaranteed coe. getz 1.3a is 54,888 with guaranteed coe , able to downbid by 3k, so its 51,888 with non-guaranteed coe. getz 1.6a is 58,888 with guaranteed coe , able to downbid by 3k, so its 55,888 with non-guaranteed coe. Details are on my Hyundai Brouchue from my SE yesterday. Edited October 24, 2004 by Ferrariz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 (edited) bro, u juz took the list from the rack & walk away,tio boh? if u approach the SE, they tell u straight there's a further discount of $xxxx from the price list. coz the price u mentioned seems to belong to the Optras. oh, btw....i agree with u on 1 thing. Cashiertan seems bias. (although i drive an Aveo) maybe he's actually Gurmit Singh???!! Edited October 24, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 wah! now manual & auto diff only $1k ??? that time i remember is $3k. for most of other makes oso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 the price list is a bit funny. manual more ex than auto.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...