Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 (edited) Hi, anyone know what will be the charges be if 1. Caught by TP camera placed on overhead bridge for traveling at 100 km/h on the normal 60 km/h road? 2. What is the maximum charge for traveling speed exceed 40 km/h? 3. How long will TP process the summon? Edited October 21, 2004 by Botak ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 speeding exceeding authorised speed limit by 31 - 40 km/h: 08 demerit pts....& $150 fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AngelEye Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 takes a week i think... exceed 40km/hr is serious leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 he's juz unlucky to be caught, i think. where got ppl drive at 50km/hr on the road nowadays? except...ahem, ME....ofcoz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 Talk about TP speed camera, I just saw one in action at 9 plus this morning on the overhead bridge along Adam Rd towards Farrer Road. The 2 man in blue was squating down to evade detection. I was lucky I was behind a damn slow lorry. Then this evening around 5 plus, saw another police van with speed camera in action under the flyover along Hougang Ave 3 near Serangoon North. I seriously think that the TP really mean business this time. Or maybe bonus is round the corner. On the ball now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 Hheheh .. me also lah. With TP so on, I seldom drive past 65kmh along normal roads nowadays, coz I am not even sure what's the speed limit of the road I am driving along. One moment reads 60, another reads 70. The worse is when u dun see any speed limit sign - 50kmh. So the best is to stay around 55 to 60 to be safe. I only hit 90 on the expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 (edited) You know, that 2 TP hide on top of the overhead bridge at the end of the fly over down slop. Of course ppl will let go and let the car roll downhill. Next time must them when drive pass them again. [laugh]I think they must book more so as to cover the cost of purchase of these portable speed trap device lah. Hopefully mine is under the exceed 30-40 km/h category. Edited October 21, 2004 by Botak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 Where does this incident took place Bro ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 why leh? u really want to go & them ahh????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 Along Serangoon Road towards Bendemeer Road. The end of the Serangoon fly over next to the un-open MRT station. They are there every afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 Hi, I buy you two more bullet for your to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 (edited) Wan to know mah exactly the location - later ended up like baldly (botak) how U got to spare - I can volunteer Edited October 21, 2004 by Remygenn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 got once was travelling on ulu pandan road spped limit 60 travel at 80. saw the mata sitting at the road side. lucky samban no come...3 wks le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 Anyone know that is the speed limit for that Serangoon Road fly over? You can borrow a set during your next army in-camp training loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 Hopefully, he didn't see your licence plate clearly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 There 's no speed limit sign along that stretch of road, meaning it's 50 kmh! I really don't understand the purpose of building a flyover but only allows 50 kmh. What a dumb idea! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Author Share October 21, 2004 Ya loh. LTA must review this! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AngelEye Neutral Newbie October 21, 2004 Share October 21, 2004 u can wait LL for the LTA to review speed limit in singapore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...