Help Needed on Glare

Junedragons

Can anyone advise!!!!!

I have just glare my car recently.... However i still find it very difficult to wash my car....I have even purchased the glare ultra wash from them yet there is no way for me to remove stubbon dirt...in the past i just need to apply some wax and it will be gone...now i am really struck since i can;t apply any wax after the glare as they claims that this will destroy the glare coated on the car....

Can anyone help? how do i remove those dirty dirt that can;t even being wash away using car shampoo....yet i can;t wax it ....

According to the glare website > http://www.glare.com.sg/index2.html

################################################################################

#####

Once GLARE applied, no renewals, no servicing, no touch ups, no conditioning is required in the 18-month warranty period. You don't even have to wax or polish your car! Wash with water when needed, and road grime floats away. For perfection, use GLARE Ultra Wash, which is a Glassplexin

Hi JuneDragons,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your time here and come along for our weekly Friday evening meetups ! More details in the MEETUPS folder. nod.gif

For other automotive and contacts info, do check out the RESOURCES folder and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folder.

You might also want to take a look at our FORUM GUIDELINES in MCF.

GLARE bonds to your paintwork upon application and curing. Technically speaking, you can still use wax on it, but not polish or sealants, as that would void your 18 months "warranty".

You might want to check with the grooming centre with regards to removing stubborn stains. Was it there immediately after the GLARE was applied or you got it at a later stage ?

Cheers tongue.gif

"GLARE bonds to your paintwork upon application and curing. Technically speaking, you can still use wax on it, but not polish or sealants, as that would void your 18 months "warranty". "

huh!!! I already apply my own wax and Fusso Sealant!! [laugh][laugh] bo Chap wait till CNY then send my car for another glare grooming,

hi Guys thanks for your fast response : )

The stains was there at a later stage... I really find it a waste of money to do glare since it does not claim it to be...My purpose is to wash the car easier, now give me additonal stress and trouble....can u imageine my car is full of those stubbon dirt...cannot be remove at all...It was getting worse and worse...inital at front...one week later at the back...and one more week later at the side and top.... : (

I though of using wax but the warranty issue !!!!!

I already using wax liao lei.and my glare was like 3 mths ago. I just treat it as normal car grooming now, I Believe u oso have 3 more treatments. just treat it for future use lor.every 6mths go for 1.

I still carry on my waxing 1/mth as the glare shine seem to fade a little.

Edited by Zacer

Very hard to contend on the warranty issue here.

Most grooming centres will tell you not to use anything on their products, and also to always dry the car after it gets wet. Problem is, for those who park in the open or open air car parks, when it rains, we may not be there immediately to wipe dry the car. We may not also have the time to wash the car every so often or whenever it gets dirty. So it will be quite difficult to prevent water spots in this case.

For GLARE, besides the Ultra Wash, they also have a "quick detailer" which they sell which is about 60% concentration of the original stuff they apply on your car. You can purchase that to use should you wish.

of course, remb we already paid the money. [sly] die die they must finish the 3 treatments. but we cannot complain if like not so shiney etc. cause we had use other wax over their products. but after each polish( the remaining 3 treatments) they will still meaure the shine index(must ensure they do) of your car before and after so dun worry they will still do a good job. anyway i dun believe their first intial wax can last 18mths. the protection maybe but not the shine.

after 3 mths, my fade 20-30% so have to DIY myself.

my own experience: applying wax over glare is not a prob coz. I have been doing it for almost 02 yrs liao... and also, most off the shelve waxes available in the market cannot tahan long if u apply only a layer or two.. simply feel the paintwork after u have just wax it, and compare it after ur weekly wash...

the best is to layer more glare in intital stage, say once every 01 or 02 wks for abt. 02 mths... having said tat, this means u gonna get hold of a bottle of the polish & DIY...rolleyes.gif

hi Guys thanks for your fast response : )

The stains was there at a later stage... I really find it a waste of money to do glare since it does not claim it to be...My purpose is to wash the car easier, now give me additonal stress and trouble....can u imageine my car is full of those stubbon dirt...cannot be remove at all...It was getting worse and worse...inital at front...one week later at the back...and one more week later at the side and top.... : (

I though of using wax but the warranty issue !!!!!

Why don't u sent ur car back to Glare for a wash. Think it is at $15 and you could get them to clear the stains for u.

[bounce1]

some of the glare service providers i.e e maxwell branch does dent removal. any idea on the cost? i have a few ard 5 slight dents.