Spark plugs....

Seoien

Hello all... was wondering where can I buy spark plugs for my 02' Lancer GDI 1.5, I was told that it uses a different kind, where about can I buy them and what's the price like...

Thanks for looking... [:)]

email [email protected]

they r agent for Denso spark plugs.

u can also check the spark plug handbook at autobaccs or stamford tyres.

you can purchase fr abv stores or cheaper in malaysia. dun worry, it's made there.

Edited by Apollo

Min Ghee or Connard, the Mit stockists.

GDI engine shld only use stock NGK plug, which is double tipped. Each pc about $9. Changed mine at 45,000 km (Mit recommned change every 40,000km) although there wasn't any deterioration of performance. Old plugs looked OK too.

hey, wana ask some qn. my nissan sunny comes wif platinum spark plug. was told that onli need to change every 100,000km. wonder how does it work why can it tahan so long...then irdrium spark plug, how does it haf effect. was told it is betta, in wad way?

thanks in advance.

Most of plug use on GDi engine will end with carbon sooted before reaching 10 K km mileages especially the OE plug NGK BKR5EKUD.

How come the Mitsubishi authorized workshop recomend 40 K spark plug replacement ???

Re. GDi engine, the fuel is not injected throught inlet chamber, but injected in such way mixtured with air "directly" into combustion chamber, therfore need stronger or "higher intensity" spark to get perfect combusiton process.

Recomended OWS

post-8-1099864132_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ballistic

Important for GDi engine plug,

Most mechanic never pay attention about the Reach "R" (Thread length) from GDi plug.

GDi plug has 22.5 mm reach (around 3.5 mm longer than normal plug)

and most mechanic never know without measure it, since it seem the same length

with normal plug, and GDi plug has a half thread.

* Please see illustration

Do not gambling with shorter thread that may cause engine damages.

Call Jeffrey 98197786 for an appointment.

He is veteran for GDi engine.

post-8-1100005103_thumb.jpg

not surprising. my previous car driven for 3.5 yrs oso never chg spark plugs fr day 1. juz follow d manual's recommendation is enuf.

hey, wana ask some qn. my nissan sunny comes wif platinum spark plug. was told that onli need to change every 100,000km. wonder how does it work why can it tahan so long...then irdrium spark plug, how does it haf effect. was told it is betta, in wad way?

thanks in advance.

Mercedes recommended spark plug replacement every 60,000 km with OE plug double platinum. Denso Iridium recommended replacement every 30,000 km. Bosch Super4 Platinum + Yttrium recommended replacement every 30,000 km. Volker Iridium + platinum come with warranty 160,000 km / 2 years infact factory claimed and tested reach up to 200,000 km+ without replacement. Only double platinum plug can reach 100,000 km. wink.gif