Karsoon Neutral Newbie November 9, 2004 Share November 9, 2004 Its a fashion car liao lor. It susposed to be slow. Too fast, you willnt get people to take a glance at it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunrise Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 I'm sori, don't buy the beetle. The beetle has been out for a while and unfortunately, its cute looks has had its day. How many of you will still look at a beetle when you pass one nowadays? This means poor poor resale value. If you buy new, be ready for a slaughter when you try to sell it later (unless the intention is to hold on to the car for a long long time.) If "cute" car is the intention, get a mini-one or cooper. It may cost more when you buy it but when you sell, say after couple of years, you may lose about the same as a beetle! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 but ppl who want 280bhp wouldn't wanna be caught dead being seen in a cutie-pie beetle leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 your wowo can also bring up to that level mah, and cutie pie indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 wowo ah pek car lah. how to hello kitty cutie pie?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 if ah pek car also can upgrade. Put in a HPT and wah lah 280 BHP overnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 oredi twin scroll HPT lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 can chio me for a test ride ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 can but dun tink it can drive across water to jeepun leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 (edited) Hi Kimmy, U may want to visit them on this coming Auto show I got mine (not Bettle) from C&C on 2002 Auto show better interest rate and package also. But this time round maybe not as 1) COE record low, hence car price already low 2) Many banks already had so many promotion for car loan Up to u! My $0.02. Cheers Edited November 10, 2004 by Nemesis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 soon my friend get ready to drive round the island...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Imagine being blown away by that round thing with cute eyes. That same engine can be tuned to 400bhp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 This blue bug sure can blow away !!!!!! You do so so much wonders to this cute bug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 walau, this one macam alien liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Looks like it is still air cooled! Probably a tuned Porsche engine at the back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 Nice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...