Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 30, 2002 Author Share October 30, 2002 Paiseh lah.... Due to overwhelming response..... When people in my office heard about it.... Everyone starts grabbing it... And one of them is my boss, if I don't give it to him... Not so good mah... Buy you kopi next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 Gadgeter u are so smart to make your boss happy while incurring the wrath of bogey and others. I think I will do the same if I were u too! If u have a brilliant idea to sell to your boss, u must make it seem like his idea then sure can work one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 31, 2002 Author Share October 31, 2002 Sunnyboy. What to do..... Have to please the boss first mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 RB, You seem to be suffering from a serious bout of Bossilities recently. This is a more serious form of supervisorolities. When I was diving, I heard this from a Divemaster who was constantly pushed and bossed around by the dive instructors. What he said made sense and I have lived by it as much as I can... To take the lead, you must first take the sxxt. Good luck to you bro. Dear brudder Rainboxsix, You seem to be in a real tight fix. Your boss is always on your tail, He enjoys making you sweat and wail. Don't worry, Come to MCF, When he calls you, pretend to be deaf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 gad, ok lah no sweat , understand your situation. yah kopi o on you next time. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 31, 2002 Author Share October 31, 2002 Thanks for being sensitive and understanding.... Sure, kopi O on me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 The exact words every boss likes to hear. Ni de qian tu wu liang! Translated "you got a bright future" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 Like the poet u are, no one can beat u when it comes to poetry. Me just kana brainwashed actually. Still trying hard to find out what I am supposed to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 hi gad thats me, got kopi o next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 hi gad,wat a letdown, you make us shiok shiok and then the anticliimax!!! sold out. well doesnt matter, slow workers are not paid thats all. cheers Back by popular demand..... I have $300 worth of caltex voucher.... Expire on 31 Dec 2002... Calling once.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 hi gad, i want i want please let me know asap. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 Where do you stay? Can you drop by AMK to pick the voucher? How much are you looking at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogey Neutral Newbie November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 hi kelvin, many thanks your kind offer, hey you forgot oredi ah!, we are meeting this saturday at keppel, you can pass it to me and i will hand you cash, please let me know how much vouchers you willing to let me have it, i can take all the 300 if there are others than i will settle for less, no sweat., just let me know lah. so i bring enough cash on sat. night. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Share November 18, 2002 Yo Guys, Getting confused here.. Are we meeting Friday or Saturday...? GADGETER, Just spoke was RAV4 or Ravolla I think. It seems he can't see the Meetup folder and me dun know what to do.. Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 Oh... ya hor.... forgot about it.... You only have less than 6 weeks to finish the vouchers... you know.. I'll allocate $100 to you first.... must give a bit to others whom have missed the opportunity.... But if there is no taker, then all $300 will be yours. Hmmm maybe can have a mini lucky draw for those who wants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 Ben, For meetup, please refer to the thread on November outing... As for Rav4, can you confirm his ID, I can't find it... We would have to grant him the permission before he can view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 Voucher allocatiomn table: Total: $300. Frank aka Bogey $100 Anthony aka Sparrow $100 Balance: $100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 18, 2002 Author Share November 18, 2002 (edited) Ben, I'm not sure what happens. Have added his nick, but now it disappeared... Can't find Ravolla in directory... He might have to re-register... Ask him to check with Dae Hee.. Edited November 18, 2002 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...