Cracker 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 u refering to PI corolla ? In BM, all the vios, altis, camry are from Thailand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 bro, even yr dream car camry is tom-yum made liao. No lah... my dream car is not Camry.. just a car that I would get that's all.... how can my dream car be only a Camry? Tom yam made is ok... since I like Tom yam soup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 10, 2004 Share November 10, 2004 From what I've heard.. u can get Toyota Corolla now... which I believe is Japanese made... from the PI now.. since BM is not selling them anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vienta Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 New sunny model is only coming out end of 2005. The nissan tiida coming out early next year is to compete with other 1.5l cars such as Vios and will prob cost above $70k. I think they had mentioned at the motor show that the Tida is to compete with altis while the sunny will compete with vios! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 Go with yr feel which car u like best is not what we say its what u love abt the car The only problem with Lancer its MMC is facing cris whether can they pull thru is a ??? Personally i feel they can and they will. I took this into consideration before getting my lancer and anyway Lancer is using old tech, in the event of MMC bust which is very unlikely majority of the parts u still can get from outside source perhaps at a higher price So in the event u decided on lancer dont do any mod or service outside stick to C&C play safe abit. They will hve to honour the warranty. Question: The uncertainty is there u want to follow yr heart or yr head. For me I follow my heart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 (edited) I think they had mentioned at the motor show that the Tida is to compete with altis while the sunny will compete with vios! Nissan Sunny, a statesman car (ask Genie ).........in its class. Vios, value for money. Lancer, if u go for the looks only..... Edited November 20, 2004 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkphuazanne Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 personal preference is lancer sports. old engine that's why it cant go wrong test drive both. in terms of power feel, sunny is not impressive..was asking SE comments about sunny high FC and he also agreed that its on the high side but said will be safe if i am taking manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trust Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 Sunny? LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2004 Share November 20, 2004 sunny is for those retro ah pek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackmamba Neutral Newbie November 21, 2004 Share November 21, 2004 My Sunny Sports Ed has been turning not only "Uncle's" heads but also those in their 20s and 30s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulnpg Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 hi currently i am driving MIT lancer. But i notice tat when i idle my car, i happen to see by chances tat there is water cumming out from the exshust. strange rite... sounds scary.. anyone ever encounter this kinda problem b4??? or izzt a real problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David3305 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Ya lor.. precisely... Actually wanted to buy the Honda City... but then I dun wan to spend the rest of my 5 to 10 years behind my wheels trying to pyscho myself that the car is nice and beautiful..no offence to those who own the citys .. just my own preference... That time spent so much time chosing a car... plotted a comparison matrix... put in weightage factors... and finally decided on the lancer ... Really depends on your lifestyle, wans/needs in life (family, kids , single), job requirements... etc etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Trust me, the Lancer is a good buy. It is in the same league as the Altis and Sunny. The Altis is Thai assembled while the Sunny is a drinker. The Lancer is as economical as the Altis, yet it is fully Made-in-Japan. And the lancer's rear is very spacious, comparable to the Altis. The only downside for the Lancer is that it has rear drum brakes, compareed to the Altis rear disc brakes. But that's a minor issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cow28 Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 I second Lancer ! for 60K and monthly dep. of 5+K its a steal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspri Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Wah say! Your car engine so efficient until only left water as the by-product? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulnpg Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 wat do u mean by so efficient till onli left water as by-product? any expert wanna explain?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspri Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Just kidding on the water bit. No offense. I will let some of the experts attempt the troubleshooting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 wat do u mean by so efficient till onli left water as by-product? any expert wanna explain?? Only Fuel Cell car can do that.....as long as dino fuel is used, CO2, Nox,are byproducts of combustion. So-called greenhouse effect soon [juz as greenpeace (tree-huggers) pple said]. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...