Comment on Crimestopper CS2016FM

Psfong

Hello Bluemice bro,

Relax man....

I have no ill feelings for 4-legged furry little blue creatures [;)] and I also do not have any bones to pick with you, buddy.

But I'm puzzled why you so uptight and felt offended... which part do you not like to read heh?

Anyway, here's my last post-mortem comment on this crimestopper 2016 -

PROS

1. Can lock/unlock car

2. Long range freq - can arm / disarm car from a long distance

3. 2-way channel comms

4. Very sophisticated gadget

5. Alot of add-on functions

6. Can start / stop car

7. Can open rear boot

8. Re-programmable

9. Adaptabilty

10. Fun to use

11. ..... many many more features (pls refer to product brochure)

CONS

1. Expensive

2. Not so user friendly

3. No ease of mind becoz of level of sensitivity can trigger false alarm

Overall, it's still a very GOOD piece of aftermarket security equipment

Above is just MY biased opinion, without prejudice to any body

So I have better to stop here now [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Anyway, congrats! to your good buy [thumbsup]

Cheers [angel] and have a nice day

BTW petrol discount just revised today... SPC 14% (OCBC credit card - 16%) [thumbsup]

Edited by Benhew05

Sure that SPC 14% (OCBC credit card - 16%) ????

Thought read in newspaper today that SPC never revise the Discount rate???

Sorry... a bit outdated...

Shell / Caltex / Mobil - Still 13%???

not conside very expensive for this Group Buy... at least, compare $800-$1000 in official pricing to our Group Buy price of $370...

for my ride - once i manually unlock, it does not auto lock again.

let me check with another city. let u know

my previous alarm can auto lock again when i press on the brake

just tried not able to re-lock again

tats wat i afraid of ... sian ... gain some loss some [:/]

Yep, just pump up this morning

Board says 14% but got 16% using OCBC credit card

BTW no more stamps given as of today... instead they give pro-rated discount

I got 8 stamps and they give another $4 further discount

Check out Speedworks... they selling $310 include installation

Of course not including other additional features like boot release, etc.

I also heard better response for product warranty and replacements

The above information extracted from other forum hor....

ty. got it...

Ben just called me... The installer, Dickson, got into industrial accident (Cut in hand). MC for 1 weeks... So, my installation will be push to next thursday already...

Actually Ben got another installer in Upper Paya Lebar (as what informed previously).

But, those are done by the worker. Eventhough Ben got experience with them for 5 yrs with them, I still feel that I'll wait for Dickson, as he do the installation himself... more confidence...

does it sound off the alarm if u forgot to close the door/boot?

this is possible. i think u need to program it. (cant remember liao)

alarm did go off-2or 3 siren and the controller will inform you.

I think you need to program the thing to 5 sec. I think it is item no. 11.

tried to read the program part ... wa lau, blurr man [dizzy]

So maybe... you can spend more time to read up on the operating manual and get yurself fimilarise with the remote controller unit

[nod]

SPEEDWORKS SINGAPORE

Guan Hua Warehouse Bhd

No. 85, Genting Lane #03-04,

Singapore 349569

Tel: 65 743 7288

Fax: 65 842 5427

Can call them ... look for Wayne and see whether they can quote you for installation

BTW you can do a search here for this product called "Viper" (same family as Crimestopper)

Attention to all,

I wish to clarify ....

Without prejudice whatsoever whether Viper or Crimestopper are from the same family, same manufacturer, factory or agent or distributor... please dun ask me coz I myself dunno and cannot provide the answer...was told or misled by someone in the forum in the first place.

It's still up to you or any interested parties to verify the correctness of the info.

Just called Speedworks and they said they are not an acessories shop, they do not sell alarms.

Check out Speedworks... they selling $310 include installation

Of course not including other additional features like boot release, etc.

I also heard better response for product warranty and replacements

The above information extracted from other forum hor....

Edited by Dant

Serious??? [sweatdrop]

Thought this is the cheapest... Can share which forum you got this info from? [smallcry]

Syshi, nothing to worry about. I just call Speedwork supposed to be selling Crimestopper cheaper and they do not sell alarm.

Another shop that rumored to be selling cheap Crimestopper I got the contact from 1 of the bros here - called yesterday and they only stock sets with agent warranty. Cost of 2016=$1080 including installation. Cost of Crimestopper with 1 way remote start=$590.

So in the end I ask my friend who was looking to buy a set to get from the same supplier as where you all have bought from [;)]

Edited by Dant