Benhew05 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Sorry all, Apparently somebody tried to organize a groupbuy from Wayne (Speedworks) but didn't take off... you can do a search here in this forum to confirm my statement here... That was way back.... it's history So it seems what you guys is getting now is good buy for the price you are paying now... So don't be dishearten and cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 its nice to hear from you that there no other intentions. Now, that would give me a chance to my pal...lol cheers !! mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Aiyo...bro, frankly see him post like that... i also , until my pal asked me ... then i say...aiya... just ask the poster lor... small casie As for the three sets, 1 is for myself, another for a pal... the final one is supposingly for another forumer, which is not firm abt this sensor. So i told him, if he wants he take, else i can still sell it to other CSP users. i noe of at least >10+ users, sure got someone wan one. Only think is if they noe i got tis lobang, dun share i will be by them... but i cant buy 10 spares rite w/o knowing its true capability !! mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 ha ha. i have seen benhew05 once but i know him thru the forum. he has provided me with many information. therefore i think he has nothing in mind but only sharing. anyway, as u said small thing only, lor went i saw that u order 3 sets of glass sensor, i thought that u bought 1 for each windows. we just need 1 set for all the windows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Serious??? Thought this is the cheapest... Can share which forum you got this info from? i think this is the cheapest in terms of export. In another forum, they are getting the same alarm for the same price too. But not from our supplier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 ty. got it... Ben just called me... The installer, Dickson, got into industrial accident (Cut in hand). MC for 1 weeks... So, my installation will be push to next thursday already... Actually Ben got another installer in Upper Paya Lebar (as what informed previously). But, those are done by the worker. Eventhough Ben got experience with them for 5 yrs with them, I still feel that I'll wait for Dickson, as he do the installation himself... more confidence... think about this. why did ben change installer from paya leber to Dickson?? it could be due to 2 reasons: - dickson is cheaper for the labout cost or - dickson workmanship is better. i dont know the answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Just called Speedworks and they said they are not an acessories shop, they do not sell alarms. Check out Speedworks... they selling $310 include installationOf course not including other additional features like boot release, etc. I also heard better response for product warranty and replacements The above information extracted from other forum hor.... i think if you want to buy from a shop, they will quote you 1000. if you buy from someon who order from overseas (without warranty), then we can safely said that the price is about 280++ another bro, told me a source that sells 2016 for 330 including boot release. gave that information to someone but it turns out to be false. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 In Reply Toty. got it... Ben just called me... The installer, Dickson, got into industrial accident (Cut in hand). MC for 1 weeks... So, my installation will be push to next thursday already... Actually Ben got another installer in Upper Paya Lebar (as what informed previously). But, those are done by the worker. Eventhough Ben got experience with them for 5 yrs with them, I still feel that I'll wait for Dickson, as he do the installation himself... more confidence... think about this. why did ben change installer from paya leber to Dickson?? it could be due to 2 reasons: - dickson is cheaper for the labout cost or - dickson workmanship is better. i dont know the answer. Was informed by Ben that there was one case out of the 5yrs history that the installer in Paya Lebar made mistake. So, in order not to affect our judgement and he found that Dickson workmanship and commitment better. That's what I heard. Anyway, he informed me that for Tenmiste's case, it might be due to the car manufacturer does not want us to meddle and change from the original stock alarm. As for yours, might be due to your existing Auto Lock linked to your car alarm. So, when took out the alarm, the whole auto lock sub-system missing. That's the reason have to add in relay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benhew05 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Mice bro, No need to do to your fren la... Afterall, everyone of us should have their say ... be it +ve or -ve Sometimes I also got mis-understood from others becoz they neber read the whole issues or maybe I posted too much -ve feedbacks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 "Was informed by Ben that there was one case out of the 5yrs history that the installer in Paya Lebar made mistake. So, in order not to affect our judgement and he found that Dickson workmanship and commitment better. That's what I heard. Anyway, he informed me that for Tenmiste's case, it might be due to the car manufacturer does not want us to meddle and change from the original stock alarm. As for yours, might be due to your existing Auto Lock linked to your car alarm. So, when took out the alarm, the whole auto lock sub-system missing. That's the reason have to add in relay" i am ok. The additional relay that i have to pay - no problem. another city bro, told me that his city also need additional relay. therefore, it is ok. the problem lies with KM. i think dickson is good too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 peace bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 ha ha. u be getting the glass sensor soon. another week, right. so long, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 Will keep our Bros updated once there is update from Ben on the accesory modules... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 no sweat la... i am now happi playing with my new ICE + just done SP last sunday.. so now got new toys to play play for the time being....... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 how much is your sp and where did u do it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 done by a freelancer using RaamMat Bxt60 4 doors double layers + front wheel arch for $300. done at my own MSCP. mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 "Was informed by Ben that there was one case out of the 5yrs history that the installer in Paya Lebar made mistake. So, in order not to affect our judgement and he found that Dickson workmanship and commitment better. That's what I heard. Anyway, he informed me that for Tenmiste's case, it might be due to the car manufacturer does not want us to meddle and change from the original stock alarm. As for yours, might be due to your existing Auto Lock linked to your car alarm. So, when took out the alarm, the whole auto lock sub-system missing. That's the reason have to add in relay" i am ok. The additional relay that i have to pay - no problem. another city bro, told me that his city also need additional relay. therefore, it is ok. the problem lies with KM. i think dickson is good too. my original alram is the Wheel alarm ... relocking is one of its function ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...