Parking sensors

Joes

how come the lcd display is so different from the one u show in the previous thread? this one look so obiang leh, the previous one look very chio loh.

No Lah Bro ! this is not the actual one. The first one than is the actual thing. As shown below ! Very Chio at night with blue and red light ! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

post-5-1103436840_thumb.jpg

Can it detect those kerb in the car park abt the height of the mud guard? Mine free reverse sensor from my SA cannot detect the kerb and everytime scrape the rear mud guard. I need a sensor which detect the kerb and warn before my bumper went over it. My current one, my whole bumper went in over the top of kerb and until my tyre bounce away from the kerb it haven even sound off. Its useless practically.

Ay Soorry ! Just happen to saw yr post. This sensor can't really detect curb which is lower than the bumper height. I have a few happening and it can detect high kerb. hope i m answering yr question Bro ! [nod][nod][nod]

Edited by Optra

Dun think many can do that..

But I noticed the sensor given by SA. Mine optra, stock sensor.

When reversing, and nearer the kerb (which is low), it beeps faster. Once my bumper over the kerb, no more beeping.

I guess it managed to detect the corner of the kerb..

So once the sensor stop beeping, I know my bumber over the kerb liao.. so nearing the tyre, and just stop after a while lor..

Mine also lehz..... the sensor is not bad.... just a bit retarded.... i reverse quite close then its starts to beep like mad. heng i drive a hatchback. if my car has a longer arse... i'm dead liaoz...

Aiyah, if you have long arse, your sensor still on your arse rite.. so same mah..

Anyway, when you hear the long continuous beep, you have about 15cm.

But always watchout for poles and corners..

Has anyone installed those that do not need to drill holes to the bumber? May I know how much do they cost? Understand that they hide the wire behind the bumper for the non-drill type. Thanks.

I did my together with the new car, my SE quoted me $280. My friend did it outside, I cannot remember where, his was $288...

Have any of you guys fixed parking sensor on your aveo?

if yes, pls kindly advise me the pricing.

Poh seng quoted me $100 which i tot is pretty costly.

thanks

100 is quite okay. Autobacs is charging 150 and that's a promotion price. [sweatdrop]

Hi. So did you remove the 2 original reverse sensors (w/o display) your car came with which supposedly is placed in the center of the rear bumper?

If I am not wrong, you placed the REN Parking sensor at the 4 corners of the car rite?

Or did you go for 6 sensors?

4 rear + 2 front corners?

Or even 8?

Regards.

[reply]

Hi. Is there also a switch to manually switch on and off the sound and the front sensors?

rgds.

Normally, you cannot turn off the front without turning off the rear one shakehead.gif

I would not recommend the front sensors unless those are really high-end ones. It can get quite annoying as the front sensors are trigger by your brake. i.e. everytime you press the brake, your front sensors will be on. If you are in a traffic jam, you might hear the annoying beep every time you step on your brake.

Bro, yes there is a switch on/off. But I already sold off my car and it goes together too. Try to go back the shop but they no more carrying liaoz. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] really go device ...