Thunder Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 Thinking of changing my spark plugs to Denso Iradium but don't know which one to go for. I understand that there are three types (or maybe more). My drive is a Honda Civic 1.5 registered in 2002 (D series SOHC engine, 115 hp) . Please advise on which to go for and where can get for good price. So far I have manage to get $75 for four including installation. Apparently, the guy told me all types have the same price! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 Ik16... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 IK16 or IK20....IK16 used for colder country....can get 4 for $68 plus installation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_aveo Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 bro, where u get it for $68? me thinking of changing my stock spark plugs soon... reaching my 5k servicing liao... barely 1.5months hoping to get more power and better FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 at old woodlands road....will find the add for u....i only know how to go but dunno the add...hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder Neutral Newbie December 15, 2004 Author Share December 15, 2004 Can I have the add as well. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 Bro, go PM Vtim as he got good lobang for Denso Iridium plugs. I buy from him one. Hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilomatrix 1st Gear December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 Where did u get the information that IK16 is for colder country? How cold is the "colder" country? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 IK16 or IK20....IK16 used for colder country....can get 4 for $68 plus installation Any idea how much the IK22 costs without installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 IK16 or IK20....IK16 used for colder country....can get 4 for $68 plus installation Bro, u sure or not...if my memory serve me well.....IK20 is consider colder plugs leh....normal NA cars usually use IK16...btw, u guys can drop by Alexandra Village, take a walk along those motors oils and accessories shops...I asked a few shop there, starting from 75, 72, 70....finally the last shop quoted me $65 for set of 4 w/o installation....if not get from Bro Vtim,,even cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 tats what i thought as well, but i have ask 3 workshop.....they all tell me IK20 is the common iridium plugs used by most cars and IK16 is colder plugs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 im not sure abt that bro....sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_aveo Neutral Newbie December 16, 2004 Share December 16, 2004 bro, me still waiting for ur address!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie December 17, 2004 Share December 17, 2004 call this guy for the add, 67690452 look for simon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilomatrix 1st Gear December 17, 2004 Share December 17, 2004 IK16 is the hottest plug in the Denso Iridium 0.44 mm range, followed by IK20 then IK22. Check it out at Denso's website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_aveo Neutral Newbie December 17, 2004 Share December 17, 2004 thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear December 18, 2004 Share December 18, 2004 tats what i thought as well, but i have ask 3 workshop.....they all tell me IK20 is the common iridium plugs used by most cars and IK16 is colder plugs. Oh you mean to say that there's no specific iridium model for individual make of car? So generally all car can use IK16 ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...