AMSOIL rocks!

PowerRanger

whether or not mixing is good or hurting the engine...but why the trouble trying something you not so sure how much power you would get out from mixing it...in the same time not know whether your engine is 'happy' with it or not.??

Its not about trying to get more power. There are no benefits in mixing engine oil. I don't mix engine oil unless I have no choice like when I need to top up and my original engine oil was no available. Then have to use other brands lor.

That understandable.... [;)]

whether or not mixing is good or hurting the engine...but why the trouble trying something you not so sure how much power you would get out from mixing it...in the same time not know whether your engine is 'happy' with it or not.??

hahaha... your question is damn funnie...

"why the trouble trying something you not so sure how much power you would get out from mixing it?" May i throw you with the same question...

Do you ever use more than 1 type of engine oil in your car?? if yes, whether or not changing different brand of engine oil use is good or hurting the engine, why trouble trying something you not so sure how much power you would get out from changing it???

mixing different engine oil is not to get additional power or efficiency. People mix the engine oil for various reason, they mix to achieve the desire viscosity, to top up the loss oil, to fully untilise the left over oil frm the previous servicing and etc... but to get more power?? sorry, thats something new to me... If i can create a cocktail of engine oil that could bring out more power, I wouldnt be talking to you over here now. You should see me on the TV with my tigershark engine oil [laugh][laugh]

As the 2nd part of your statement, "in the same time not know whether your engine is 'happy' with it or not.??"... same thing... allow me to throw back the same question to you... do you ever use more than 1 type of engine oil?? why would you change diff brand of engine oil if you dont know whether your engine is "happy" with it"? [laugh][laugh]

In the end of the day, My message is very simple, mixing engine oil will not damage the engine, its proven and its allowed by various engine oil manufacturer (eg, shell, amsoil & etc). However, if anyone wish to know beyond this, im afraid im not an expert in engine oil to comment anything...

"mixing different engine oil is not to get additional power or efficiency" ??? [bigcry]

why you bother to change or mix them in the first place....

"People mix the engine oil for various reason, they mix to achieve the desire viscosity, to top up the loss oil, to fully untilise the left over oil frm the previous servicing and etc"??? [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Is it other people or you? ??But how do you know whether you are achieve the viscosity, you admit you are an idiot in this the end of the msg.

"to fully untilise the left over oil frm the previous servicing"???

walao eh....who want to utilize the leftover oil? I can't wait to flush them.... you utilise them again... :wacko:

make lots of noise but in the end said don't ask you....what a s--t stirrer.

'why you bother to change or mix them in the first place...."

think i have answer your question alrd. Pls read again.

Is it other people or you? ??But how do you know whether you are achieve the viscosity, you admit you are an idiot in this the end of the msg."

you wont know 100% what viscosity you will get in the end of the day but you know roughtly how heavy is the oil, for instance, mixing xW20 with xW30 oil will get you someting in between W20 to W30. it wont get you a XW40 oil, or XW10 oil. its more than a common sense rather than a technical knowledge. hope you undestand what im trying to say.

In the 1st place, i dun undestand y a proper discussion can ends up calling other people idiot. if you do not have any point to argue, do not bother to reply.

"to fully untilise the left over oil frm the previous servicing"??? walao eh....who want to utilize the leftover oil? I can't wait to flush them.... you utilise them again... :wacko:

i think you are really aggitated and dun even bother to read... I said, LEFT OVER OIL. Not USED OIL. Hope you can undestand the different....

again, i dont know why are u getting so upset, I have answered what bro Nmnhnlm wish to know, and Im replying him this answer bcos im sure that the answer is reliable.

I do not want to anyhow give an answer that i do not know and thats why i admit that im not an expert in engine oil and I do not wish to comment anything beyong my knowledge. if you think that this is wrong, tell me what is right. ...

cheers.

Edited by Tigershark1976

'why you bother to change or mix them in the first place...."

think i have answer your question alrd. Pls read again.

Is it other people or you? ??But how do you know whether you are achieve the viscosity, you admit you are an idiot in this the end of the msg."

you wont know 100% what viscosity you will get in the end of the day but you know roughtly how heavy is the oil, for instance, mixing xW20 with xW30 oil will get you someting in between W20 to W30. it wont get you a XW40 oil, or XW10 oil. its more than a common sense rather than a technical knowledge. hope you undestand what im trying to say.

In the 1st place, i dun undestand y a proper discussion can ends up calling other people idiot. if you do not have any point to argue, do not bother to reply.

"to fully untilise the left over oil frm the previous servicing"??? walao eh....who want to utilize the leftover oil? I can't wait to flush them.... you utilise them again... :wacko:

i think you are really aggitated and dun even bother to read... I said, LEFT OVER OIL. Not USED OIL. Hope you can undestand the different....

again, i dont know why are u getting so upset, I have answered what bro Nmnhnlm wish to know, and Im replying him this answer bcos im sure that the answer is reliable.

I do not want to anyhow give an answer that i do not know and thats why i admit that im not an expert in engine oil and I do not wish to comment anything beyong my knowledge. if you think that this is wrong, tell me what is right. ...

cheers.

Hey dude, cool.

My msg is fairly simple too...its no problem to mix oil.

but not advicable to as we do not know whats would be the effect.

They are synthetic afterall.

But I believe it does more harm than good. [wave]

What about mixing minerial and fully syn oil from the same brand?

Will it become semi-syn?

Yes, that is how semi-synthetic oil are made but because there's no SAE standard on the amount of synthetic required to be called Semi-Syn, it could be 1%-99%, no one knows also.

Can 2L NA engine use 10W-30 oil? The review looks good.

What car brand and model is your 2L ride? most Japanese brand runs best with w30 oil but some high end conti require w40 oil though, so it all depends.

GH7 2L, I am going for 10 W30, wondering 10 instead of 5, temp is high most of the time compare to other Jap car.

10w30 would work just fine in a Subaru, the thicker base oil for 10w would withstand better heat stress and shearing under high heat and load condition here.

I find it less resistance compare to 5W40.

Anyone know Amsoil 100% Synthetic SAE 5W-30 how does the packing look like?

What is the price for 1 bottle?

It look like this asl_qt_300pxh.jpg

and it's selling for $15 per quart.

hi trex, when u drove yr old city, did u start from rl5w20 from day 1? u used it until what mileage?

i'm wondering should i change rl5w20 to amsoil 0w20, drving a colt plus 1.5l non turbo, 2yr old car with 19k mileage nia.. should i stick w rl or change over to amsoil as amsoil is lighter than rl. what would u use for my case?