Chingfrog Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 anyone tried groomworks' service? how's it? worth money? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 Why do you say "NO"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 Service not bad. Quality . I did Glare there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pjct3 Neutral Newbie December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 I dun noe about others but I find their service so so only.... Been there to wash my car and seem that Yong did not wash it according to Glare way.. There did not clay bar and apply Rapid action to my car. So, imagine if you send ur ride to Glare @ Groomwork?? my 2 cts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 I oso did my glare there, 1st time Good 2nd time quality drop. glare suppose to protect paint work right dunno why my spoiler got some white clouds. seem something eaten the paint. there is nothing they can do. lucky not visible. wat to do pay money liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 will be going back to do the 2nd Glare servicing next month. Hopefully the car will look better than new. cos' i've not been taking good care of my car. no time + raining every day, i wash the car like once a month recently! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marusho Clutched December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 I've my Zaino done by Groomworks, and I find their service , also when I have minor scratches, they are willing to help me polish it off (even though I'm there for just a car wash). Understandably, I only ask them when they are not so busy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 I did my glare there and totally regret it. 1st time was ok when they do the glare. Washing car when yong is not around is a NIGHTMARE! imagine after washing u still got to go back and clean becuz they did not wash certain parts! i can see obvious STAINS! and the rims is clouded with mud even after washing! Bangla wash better! they do not have the high power water jet, so forget about them clearing ur wheel arch with muds, and worst of all, they just pour 1 layer of water and then start using soap liao! how can small sand particles be wash of with 1 layer of water???? no wonder my car so many fine swirl mark. Called up Glare AMK and Mainbranch, they said got glare wash or something, i was not even told of that when i did mine! WTF! Toughseal is 10 times much better! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_ed Neutral Newbie December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 anyone tried groomworks' service? how's it? worth money? I'm on Zaino package. So far, not bad results lah. Been there twice and after each time, there will be some minor faults (some small blemish in a fairly inconspicuous area) which they rectify on the spot, but good service from Yong, who tries hard to please. Make sure you get 10% discount if you are SAFRA member. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 Glare AMK is another company providing Glare service. Glare outsourced their services to the AMK company and Groomworks. I did the Glare at the Tanjong Pagar branch. They have high power water jet there. Besides washing (with glare shampoo) and cleaning the car, they also clean the tyres, apply tyre polish and vacuum the interior. I'm satisfied with their service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 Am I right to say that you went to the Groomworks JalanTuaKong branch? Cos the one at Maxell branch has the high power water jet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 if i know the one at maxwell have power water jet, i will go there! It's really washed badly at Siglap, so sad :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie December 22, 2004 Share December 22, 2004 I frequent the one at Maxell, not too bad lah But if you're getting bad service from them, just let Yong know about it, usually he'll do something to rectify the situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 I've always used JTK's since they started years back. Been very happy with their service. My cars are usually serviced at weekends when Yong's at JTK. See my ride, just Glared from Groomworks: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...e=unread#unread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 Needto ask you about Glare..... you mentioned that you only use water to wash is good enough? How long will this smooth effect last before you have to resort to using car shampoo again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 It's still smooth after about 2-3 weeks. How I maintain the car: 1) If light dust, I use Meguire's detailing mist, wipe and dry. 2) If some mud, then usually just water and dry with chamois. 3) Only in very bad condition, I'll use Autoglymn shampoo. So far, I've only used 1) and 2). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Thanks for your reply ........ one more question about Glare: Do you need to go back for more Glare "treatments" periodically? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...