Toyo 1st Gear December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Before, I was getting slightly above 14km/l. Yr civic certainly has very good fc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched December 31, 2004 Share December 31, 2004 Hi hendry just now i check with them that can do just the grounding without the Voltage Stab at $75 , They also have the Pivot Stab selling at $90 each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 With voltage stab is $110, without is $75. Voltage stab cost $35 only meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 1, 2005 Share January 1, 2005 What they say is that , the Voltage Stab is the Razin one that why not so exp lor. I did not ask the price of the the Voltage Stab , but i think that it is about the price lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henry Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Thanks CRV2004.. will consider.. btw, are u also interested in grounding your ride? maybe can ask for "group" discount?? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 25, 2005 Share January 25, 2005 I found that there is a cheaper and greater grounding cable for sale. I got a cheap one from JB for the price of $199rm for the Split fire grounding cable.I think that it is better to get the grounding in the JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiredchaos Neutral Newbie January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 Hows the workmanship in JB ? Neat ? some of them are quite messy. And any shop in JB to recommend ? Dun tell me its at Leisure MAll Southern again ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 26, 2005 Share January 26, 2005 I didn't do it yet. The shop is just opposite the holiday plaza the car wash place. The there are 3 shop there. The first shop is a very big tyre shop following by a exhast shop and the last one is the one selling the grounding. I haven't do the grounding there yet. May do it soon. The phone no is 6023356680. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanstel Neutral Newbie January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Halo bros, I called up Chuan Lee Hin to check on their PIVOT pricing and they tell me that it cost: 1) Pivot - S$90 2) Pivot cable for grounding - S$150 or Taiwan made(thicker than normal) cable - S$70 So it means S$240 or S$160.... Can someone pls advise if this is a reasonable price? Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 (edited) Hi, Maybe can ask them how much is the pivot voltage stablizer with 3/4 point grounding. I believe in the market, there are 2 packages for the pivot voltage stablizer. One is just the stablizer itself, another one comes bundled with grounding cable. The shop pricing for the stablizer is ok. A pivot voltage stablizer bundled with grounding cables, should cost less than $200. I am now looking at buying a pivot stablizer to combine with z-stab. There are some people who have installed both, and are getting good results with the combination. Cheers Regards Edited January 27, 2005 by Incom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched January 30, 2005 Share January 30, 2005 I got the grounding done already , the wire is neartly secured and the service is quite good. I paid 198 for the grounding , it is a seven point grounding and the cable use is the spilt fire cable. The cable is very thick and the cable was labeled splitfire cable and made in japan one.The boss is very poliet and he do not press you guys to buy. I think that it is worth to buy the cable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear January 31, 2005 Share January 31, 2005 Wah... so rich. so feel any diff b4 n after? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 Recently a well known accessories shop start dumping the Silver's Epower at $88. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie February 1, 2005 Share February 1, 2005 I meant 198rm. he he Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Hi all, A bit off topic I just opened my bonnet and realised that my Grounding cable(Silvers), which was silver-colored wire with clear insulation in color, started to brown[sweatdrop](the insultaion) at the connection on the Engine Block. Even the "gold" contacts turned brown, as in the kind of "overheating" type of look, brownish-color slowly moving from the contacts upwards along the length of the cable ... Is this normal ? [smash] Thanks bluemice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 I heard got "Cheong" one leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 Peal_red = Crv2004 ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peal_red Neutral Newbie February 5, 2005 Share February 5, 2005 No lar ,because i use my friend acc to post. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...