Garang_guni2002 Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 Hi all Bros here...any lobangs to recommend for sound-proofing the car (doors, firewall, floor, rear).... Appreciate any lobangs! thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 You may want to check out Zoom. http://www.zoomcaraudio.com Just sound-proofed my 2 front doors last week and the effect is really wonderful. Price wise is reasonable too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 Woo, u damn Hardcore on ICE now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 my car no performance so invest in good sound lor. so i get good boom-boom-chit and you get get good twin remus!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie November 28, 2002 Share November 28, 2002 Hi, Was thinking of doing some sound proofing for the Mit Galant as well...What's the cost? Any particular reason why only the two front doors? Some recommended the floor as well... Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie November 29, 2002 Share November 29, 2002 No particular reason.... maybe budget is the main reason... For me, the car is quite quiet already. Sound-proofing the front doors is for getting better performance and SQ from the front speakers. Check with AutoS for recommendation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 15, 2002 Share December 15, 2002 Hi Spare care to reveal how much they charge you for the soundproofing? I planned to get it done too but i dun wanna DIY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie December 18, 2002 Share December 18, 2002 Hi Chris, I would suggest that you pay AutoS a visit. Quotation should vary with the car you are driving, otherwise you will not be comparing apple to apple... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie December 18, 2002 Share December 18, 2002 Soundproofing of the floor costs between $400 - $500. Soundproofing doors cost between $80 - $100 per door. Soundproofing of boot...not sure (any advise from the rest). Actually, i think you can DIY this part on your own since it is very accessible and there's no tedious items to dismantle Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpine Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 Hi, Can you advise which ICE shop to soundproof the door? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger156 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 I recommend Hock Hin (www.hockhin.com) and go for Stinger Roadkill Pro Series. Damn good products and same price as mentioned above Michel. This product is used by many sound studios, including Hollywood. Now my car is very close to Lexus , just the road noise portion, but everything else still very far . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpine Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 Thanks pal. Do you think it is good enough to just do the 2 front doors? Well, sorry for the stupid question but I just want to do it step by step. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger156 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 Unless you just want to have a stronger bass in the front, and your car is originally quite quiet. For overall sound quality with increased bass without reverb and vibration, you will need to do the 4 door. For overall sound quality, increased bass, and road noise reduction, you will need to do the 4 doors, floor, and boot. I did this for my previous Subaru Impreza and the result was ultimate! I also kiasu a bit by going for the Tuff Kote Sound Clad. It's all up to your expectation and monetary allowance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpine Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 May I know what have you done so far? Doors, floor and boot? I was told that you can DIY the boot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger156 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 I did the floor and the doors for the Sub. As for my present car, I have done only the 4 doors. I found the road noise still ok at this point so I skipped the floor. My boot came with insulation so I saved on that. DIY the doors and boot. Door and boot panels are easily removable. The Stinger Roadkill Pro Series is self-adhering and therefore no fuss at all. You can save hundreds on labor. But if you want to do the floor, then I suggest leaving it to the pro because you will need some tools to remove the seats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpine Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 I contacted Hock Hin and was told that there are several ways to soundproof with this product and the cost varies. The cost for 4 doors range from 250 to even 500. A bit confused now on which to choose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger156 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 Don't just take my words. Go down and talk to them to find out more and talk about prices. They have many other products as well that you may have interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpine Neutral Newbie January 17, 2003 Share January 17, 2003 Ya man. I just want to get some feedback from you guys who have done it before coz I have already spent some $ on ICE products and do not wish to be overcharged again. Will go there one of these days to fix the doors and floor as the road noise of my car is loud. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...