Zacer Clutched January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 Bros and sis, Went for my 20k scv yesterday and ready burns my pocket. regardless optra, aveo 1.4/1.5 the below servicing gonna burn ur pocket. 20k,40k,60k,80k, 100k all above $400. change timing belt and 60k. for the changes in parts refer to your mannual. the price table is how at the SA scv counter. Enick after 60k(warrantly) will go outside workshop for servicing, mayb ur friend 1 in sin ming which is much cheaper. hope u can share more. Cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 ani ex???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 Bro, give us a rough idea what is the breakdown in pricing lehz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched January 8, 2005 Share January 8, 2005 not me leh...but i think there is an old thread on the breakdown. go search lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Ha ha For 20k servicing : 1) 2 1/2 hrs Labour charge confimed even if the mech finished fast you will still have to pay for this labour cost. SGD50 per hour so 2 1/2 hrs would mean SGD125 w/o GST. 2) Mobil 10w/40 engine oil at SGD88 for a tub (4L) 3) Engine oil filter SGD 5 4) Spark plugs SGD 12 for four pieces 5) Air Filter SGD 11 6) Drain plug washer cant remember how much 7) Sundries charge SGD 3 8) Air con reciever charge SGD225 w Labour included Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched January 9, 2005 Author Share January 9, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 Wahz.... they should go rob a bank instead lahz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched January 9, 2005 Author Share January 9, 2005 thats Y in long term servicing outside is a must. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 The labour charge sibei X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 "Wahz.... they should go rob a bank instead lahz.... " if rob bank, its illegal. but if they 'rob' their own customer's $$$...its legal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 9, 2005 Share January 9, 2005 whaaa...!! $50 per hour!!! daylight robbery leh...... those massage palour girl's 1 hr of hard work massage can make barely 20 bucks nia.... i think vely vely soon...SA will open their 3rd showroom liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melted Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 hmmm ridiculous charges... tink really after 10k servicing i am going to abandon SA too.. so when we do servicing outside.. shd we also change the aircon stuff ? n hmmm.. wjhy change timing belt?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Hmm Massage Palour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 sian sheng, yao 'spec-sier' mah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Every service company has std labour charge guide, if the job time is 2.5hr contact time, and the mech undertaking the job can finish in 1.5hr, this means the mech is very effecient and should be reward for high productivity. The company will make a lost if the mechanics takes 4..5 to complete the job.This mech may need more training in method of service/repairs and use of correct tools. If after few training sessions he still unable to complete assignments within the set std labour time, he will have to look for another job. In the early 70's many mechanics will spend thier time "sleeping" under car during a short simple repair in order to fool the customers. Actually you do not pay for repairs in terms of time taken, you are actually paying for his expertise in solving the problem at the shortest time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 Hi, I think other brand also have a very ex servicng. Go Honda thread to find out loh. Theirs more ex than Chevy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 contrary to tat,,,KM servicing is cheaper than tat of BM & C&C... this is from my experience of owning the ek3 for the last 4.5 yrs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superchevy 1st Gear January 11, 2005 Share January 11, 2005 brother rob a bank have to wait long long quee you on the spot no quee brother ....hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...