Zeruel Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 think it's quite hard to build more roads... realli packed... mayb build roads that are multi-tiered? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icareless Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 one of the responsibility of a leader is to "THINK" ..right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 no one wanna challenge them in thinking... unless people start to make noise, they just take things progressively, not radically... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icareless Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 http://www.obitet.gazi.edu.tr/carpisma_tes...lt_megane_2.mpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 forrester not a bad one either... congrates for your new babe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icareless Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 Thanks bro....finally get rid of my junk and got a better car...of course commitment is steered in a diff direction now...but that's life i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hipola Neutral Newbie December 3, 2005 Share December 3, 2005 Not legacy... Went for the 82K Subaru Forester 2.0X 158PS...BLACK color .........liked the look and feel ....considered the Airtrek but a little chepo .....altho priced at 73k.....everyone says Legacy = Lao AH PEK I do not know much about Forester, but the FL definitely looks better than the previous one. Congrats on your new car. I test drove the Legacy NA at Leng Kee 2 months ago. The engine is good enough for me as I'm not the cheong type. But I'm truly impressed by the interior build quality. Feels like a conti. But you are also right about one thing - I don't like Legacy's exterior look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear December 4, 2005 Share December 4, 2005 Not legacy... Went for the 82K Subaru Forester 2.0X 158PS...BLACK color .........liked the look and feel ....considered the Airtrek but a little chepo .....altho priced at 73k.....everyone says Legacy = Lao AH PEK Legacy is very chio looking IMO, not lao ah pek styling leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 Legacy is very chio looking IMO, not lao ah pek styling leh... ---------------------------------------------------------------- Agreed w u on that ... comparing to Camry n Accord. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, don't need to take potshots at other makes to make yourself feel good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 (edited) Beauty is in the eye of the beholder >> need not remind me of this COMMON statement - i dun need it esp from whoever u r. n who's talking potshot ?? Edited December 7, 2005 by Remygenn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icareless Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Ha ha ha he say u taking potshots at the Camrys .....hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 At least you know what I meant unlike the poster who replied without thinking. PS: I'm neither camry nor accord owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Not legacy... Went for the 82K Subaru Forester 2.0X 158PS...BLACK color .........liked the look and feel ....considered the Airtrek but a little chepo .....altho priced at 73k.....everyone says Legacy = Lao AH PEK Haha... Everyone? Sure or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 (edited) Hmmm ... juz agreeing that Legacy is nicer and I kena flame for taking potshot Did I take potshots at camry or accord ?? Edited December 7, 2005 by Remygenn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 (edited) Hei Hei ... what is ur problem here !! Cannot reply to me directly ahh Legacy is very chio looking IMO, not lao ah pek styling leh... ---------------------------------------------------------------- Agreed w u on that ... comparing to Camry n Accord. Why can't I agreed that Legacy is nice car >> Pls tell me why ? At least you know what I meant unlike the poster who replied without thinking. >> Look urself in the mirror first PS: I'm neither camry nor accord owner. >> Edited December 7, 2005 by Remygenn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Singaporens always have the "Fear conti" syndrome. Yes, conti cars used to be less durable as they are manufactured for cold countries. But, now they have improved lots. And my renault is juz as reliable as my previous G9 corolla. Ride comfort level and stability and safety is another class above all the other 1.6 jap makes. No offence to you OK? But in all honesty, I have seen more conti cars with problems than Jap cars. Most conti car problems are associated with S'pore's hot and humid climate - eg. rubber parts warp (although G9 Corolla is notorious for this problem too), engine overheat, air-con not cold etc. Again.. no offence please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged December 7, 2005 Share December 7, 2005 Singaporens always have the "Fear conti" syndrome. Yes, conti cars used to be less durable as they are manufactured for cold countries. But, now they have improved lots. And my renault is juz as reliable as my previous G9 corolla. Ride comfort level and stability and safety is another class above all the other 1.6 jap makes. No offence please, but how long are you driving for your renault? I totally agree with you that for conti, the ride comfort, stability and safety is at least one class above most 1.6 jap cars. But not the reliability. My good friend who is driving renault manual for 3 years plus just have some problems with his manual gear box 3 months ago. (difficult and sometimes cannot engage reverse gear) Go back agent to fix something but did not change gear box. After 1 weeks later, same problems again. Agent advise him to change gear box but no more warranty, thus cost ard 3 to 4k. He then sold the car off and lost a lot of $$$. Another friend of mine also have the similiar problems with renault cars. Well, for me, I will defintely buy a conti for my next car but which brand, I will decide later. So far, jap cars from tom yam are also facing some reliability problems but not as serious as the gear box. So cheaper to maintain a jap cars. For conti, one had to pay for slightly more $$$ for maintenance for that Ride comfort,stability and safety. just my opinion. no offence pls. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...