Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 (edited) Hey guys, My agent giving me 1st yr insurance, 1st mth installement.. Wat else can i ask for?? 14" rims is standard.... Is leather seats n reverse sensor standard oso?? Edited January 18, 2005 by Sugarbabe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 Yes, Leather and Reverse sensor are standard if you ask for it. Else they will act blur...now is the right time to bargain if you have not sign on the dotted line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 eh actualli I nw waiting for the COE bidding dono still can bargain nt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 Like that, chances very slim liow...but still can try. You should have done so before signing anything... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 Don't worried...be happy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 will try to call her later.. Thks Bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 Everything is best done before signing the dotted line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 No offense, It really makes me wonder how come got people spend about 60k but never ask properly what they are paying for? too rich? I mean even first time buyer also not so sotong right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 well, I'm really that blur lo.. wat to do?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 thks Hogster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 First time buyers w/o advice from MCFers or experienced relatives/friends will be damn blur after the SE are done with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarbabe Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Author Share January 18, 2005 ya lo, after we signed liao then i came to noe this forum mah but well still can get the essential freebies as mentioned!! heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 (edited) No problem, see you at Club Hyundai. Edited January 18, 2005 by Hogster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 Not true lah, you will be surprised that at least 30% of 1st time car buyer really only pay as per price list, no bargain and no requesting of freebies. Of course, most of them buy from Borneo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 "First time buyers w/o advice from MCFers or experienced relatives/friends will be damn blur after the SE are done with you " my humble opinion, no offense , that statement is an insult to many 1st time buyers' intelligence and put the SE way too high. If newbie blur about car technical specs I understand. e.g what is CVT, ABS, FC etc. This type can read and research. If buy car w/o considering FC, handling etc, I understand. But blur until what u get when buy this car ie got leather seat, reverse sensor or not etc also don't know. That's pretty bad. I remember when i started scouting for my 1st car w/o help from anyone, zero knowledge, first time go showroom also ask: price i pay = that car in the showroom? that begin my education on optionals. leather seat, sport rims etc. orrrhhh got std, luxury, sports model for same model wan. Next bargaining skills - i buy got discount? that's when i hear "i throw in...for u' Then start to ask friends plus more scouting trips to different showrooms is an education on the car market. Of coz, i was scouting for a new car, not a 2nd hand one which required more knowledge. In the end, my research brought me to this friendly forum with tons of help to let me get a feel of the market rate of freebies, car feedback etc. A 60k buying decision deserve a 60k attention not when SE pressurized or show half ball. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear January 18, 2005 Share January 18, 2005 If really 30% then , how come this people can progress financially well enough to buy car but yet not 'street smart', heck no common sense enough? don't they know car salesman are the worse kind around. lol. Thanks for pointing out, now i know why sharks can still survive. 30% of popn ask to be eaten. lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkbird Neutral Newbie January 20, 2005 Share January 20, 2005 Probably the 30% cannot afford to buy car but die die also must own one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...