Kelisa Information

Anewuser

Speaking of torquey engines, the most surprising ride I had was the Sienta. Don't let the size fool you. It is a full featured city-bred MPV. I thought the 1.5L engine is powerless but after experiencing it, the torque is incredible for such a tiny MPV. Pulled along with all seats filled up with adults.

price is the thing... due to design..

unless you are budget tight.. you better dun....nod.gif

so much cars out there easily 50+ k you can get versus this..

kakis....love Jazz as much as talking about it but as we understanding the price will always will be the first tot when come to descision making... [:/][:|]

I was a previous Subaru WRX owner, maintenace alone i can easily choke up to $300++ for simple servicing, repair and mob easily touching 1K is no sweat but time change when family come into play especially when money and budgeting is a real tot... [:p]

well...today owing a car for me is a luxury [;)]

Edited by Bomex2004

********Bomex2004***********

kakis....love Jazz as much as talking about it but as we understanding the price will always will be the first tot when come to descision making...

I was a previous Subaru WRX owner, maintenace alone i can easily choke up to $300++ for simple servicing, repair and mob easily touching 1K is no sweat but time change when family come into play especially when money and budgeting is a real tot...

well...today owing a car for me is a luxury

Kelisa is cheap to maintain, but it isn't cheap to mod it either. I can reach 1 k soon too, if I didn't stop myself. Before I bought it, I went to 1 of them kelisa meet-up, boy am I surprise to see all those mods, inside and outside. So you can save a bit when buying the car to mod it up to your own ride.

Jazz, I guess it is designed for leisure driving. That is why it doesn't feel torquey (definitely not weak). It is also the only car, I think, that the differences between auto and manual is only 1k. No-one will rev a Jazz, but can't say the same for Fit.

Demo ? I'm not from evaluation department.. laugh.gif

neither do i hor [smash][smash][smash]

or maybe everytime go downhill just turn off the engine and let the car rolls down by gravity [laugh]

Edited by En0203

well... around 16...... if really drive conservatively... 18++ no problem reaching...

highways... you can imagine figure above 18...sly.giflaugh.gif .. of course conservatively..

Edited by Mavvy

nice ler.. my car if can get around 12 km/l then i happy liao [sweatdrop]

recently, i mixed my petrol with caltex coz lazy to go find mobil station, then my FC suddenly drop from 12 km/l to 10 km/l and cannot recover even after one week now siao liao [bigcry]

A quick update. Picanto manual weight is 930kg.

Vios 1.5M weight is 940kg.

Wira 1.3M weight is 970kg. 1.5l weight is 980kg.

So Picanto is heavy for a 1.1l car.

Paper spec:

Kelisa: 800

Picanto: 850-900

Now for small cars, we all know by taking 1 passenger, driver can really feel the powerless coming. Of course still can move, but will require a heavier foot.

As for Jazz, I guess I am comparing the manual cars. Jazz have the ability to reach 22km/L. 16-18 should be normal drivers. Kelisa (M) normally is also 14-17km/L only. The 20km/L record might be set in Malaysia, driving the NS highway under strict control. Put a Jazz in the same kind of condition, it might clock more than 22km/L.

Edited by Vit4wd

Vios is ligth for its class, that is how it gains its powerful name/feel. Actually for a 1.5-1.6 litre car, the weight should be normally 1 ton. Swift is 1 ton, Liana about 1.1 ton. I wouldn't say Picanto is heavy, just heavier than kelisa. Sometimes you need that kind of weight to give people that safe feeling. Kelisa when pushed hard, going over a little hump like almost fly-up.

For the weight-power ratio, I think Getz 1.3 will lose big time, being a auto car somemore. If you live in the east and interested in Kelisa, come to 1 of our kelisa meet-up, I will give you a ride home to let you feel the "flying fish". [angel]

**********En0203***********

recently, i mixed my petrol with caltex coz lazy to go find mobil station, then my FC suddenly drop from 12 km/l to 10 km/l and cannot recover even after one week now siao liao.

I heard sometimes it is because some brand of petrol doesn't give you the torque, so you floored more. Try to keep off the right lane, definitely helps to improve FC. [nod]

Edited by Wbucket

how to reset? cut of the batt supply ar? later all my radio channels, clocks everything must set again very troublesome [sweatdrop]