Door Guards

Kayabun

Yo Bros... just to check with you guys... u all know the door guards tat are commerically available rite... those that stick at the side of the door... wat exactly do they do?? protect the door or protect the other person's door... [shakehead]

Personally i dun see any use of it.... dun know... need you guys' expert opinion. [scholar]

On the same note... are door trims goood against other people banging into your door?? sick of seeing dents in my black aveo liao [furious]

thanks [:)]

I had the black color door trim on mine. [:)] Depends on individual, some people find it ugly while some people find it ok to add it on to their ride. To me, it does serve some sort of protection up to a certain extent only. By the way, my ride is also same like yours, Black in color. [;)]

was thinking of fitting the trim on mine but have to wait for a better time ( no extra cash now)... asked SA but they say they dun bring in anymore... got good lobang??

I think the door guard actually protects the other car more.

The trim also not much of use. Imagine the guy park beside you is a lorry or van. Still kena...

I kena alot of time already. [mad]

i personally think that door strip/guard only works when everyone has it? even if u put and the car parks next to u dun have, he opens the door, u also kana. doesnt make a diff. and perhaps work when u park beside a wall?

door trims also doesnt make any diff... all it takes is just one person to any-O-how open the door... tts it... sweatdrop.gif

all are more like for cosmetic purpose...

-imho-

those door stips especially those long black rubber strips on light-coloured cars - look very ugly indeed - cant stand the sight of them whenver i see them. Some smaller silver metallic ones on white or silver cars still not too bad. Smetimes it makes me wonder whether the owners of these cars do realise what they are doing and how their cars really look? i guess it;s a matter of taste

lipsrsealed.gif i have a pair on my doors... why i bought them? cuz i always park beside the wall and always forget open my door bigbig and... it's useful tho but not beside any other cars... sweatdrop.gif