Accordvtec 1st Gear February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 (edited) was on CTE heading home this morning.. there was this corolla on the extremely right lane.... think he wanted to exit ave 5.. wah lau...from right lane cut till the exit to ave 5...without even signalling... think even if he signal also no diff.... I just felt that what he did was very irresponsible and dangerous. Looks like people can't claim the honda drivers are dangerous & reckless. Just look at this corolla drove today... Hope people's mentality will change... Edited February 6, 2005 by Accordvtec ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 Very dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear February 6, 2005 Author Share February 6, 2005 siao guy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 ermmm yesterday a cyclist wanted to commit suicide. Lentor ave towards SLE flyover, 1 cyclist cycled and had his bike stopped "across" and blocking my entire lane. Jammed brakes + Horn till ABS came on before he woke up his idea and continue to take his own sweet time to get out of the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 cars drive v fast along lentor ... tat cyclist must be trying ways to appear on papers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 no la..he jus trying to let MCF ppl know he exist.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie February 6, 2005 Share February 6, 2005 Seriously man I believe whatever defensive driving skills you have cannot be enforced in that sitution simply because he came out of nowhere and a 100kph or rather a 70kph lane change is not possible because you simply have no time to check for traffic to the left or right. Even if I had the largest Bembo brakes in the world, I don't believe I could stop in time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear February 6, 2005 Author Share February 6, 2005 this type of people damn no sense of awareness... like some pedestrians...you let them go they still dilidelli...dunno why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 wah piang that fella is not a pedestrain lor ... I thought he came out from the MRT tracks or something. Horned him and he stared at my car with plain facial expression. The driver behind me was shaking his head and staring at the cyclist as he drove pass him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear February 7, 2005 Author Share February 7, 2005 even if its his fault & we were to knock him(touch wood!),we oso kana leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 ermmm yesterday a cyclist wanted to commit suicide. Lentor ave towards SLE flyover, 1 cyclist cycled and had his bike stopped "across" and blocking my entire lane. Jammed brakes + Horn till ABS came on before he woke up his idea and continue to take his own sweet time to get out of the way. ======================== I think he just paid his insurance premium on his life policy & was thinking of "Collecting". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 (edited) Or maybe he's too fed-up to see his photo in his I/C so thought of surrendering it back to SIR and exchange for a dead cert. instead Edited February 7, 2005 by Stingerquek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 7, 2005 Share February 7, 2005 Yeah. Sometimes don't know what's up with these pple. Seems so blur on the roads . I wonder how long they will last. Might be a dying breed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...