Killingtimes Neutral Newbie March 24, 2005 Share March 24, 2005 u can also join the meetup in altis forum..... www.sgaltis.com ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 24, 2005 Share March 24, 2005 Hi osiris, 'don't drive an altis.' huh? i dun get you leh... then how much the paint sealant roughly cost har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 i say i don't own an altis so dunno if they give anti rust. 300-400? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 oic, hahaha paiseh again... 300-400?? my fren say about 100-200 leh... hmmm... if really 300-400 then gotta reconsider liao... my pocket big hole after downing 20%... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 what is the 100-200 one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 not too sure, cos my fren say got such lobang, so still waiting for him to get back to me... but i understand it's a paint sealant too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 Black is very hot and some old folks may not like color black. White is cool but will turn yellowish as time goes by and dealer will usually offer 1k less for your car if you trade-in. You know what to do ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacarith Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 think the one ur fren toknig abt is ultrashield...but not 100+...at least 200+.... thinkin of doin thoughseal here...abt 400+...why doing this? not sure...but i prefer it over ultrashield....pm me if interested...anwyay ride coming in may/june Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 think the msg is meant for Hihi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 hi guys. i just went to book my altis. however i still havent decided wat colour.. i cant decide man. basically i am deciding betw grey mica, black and white. heard that black v hard to maintain and its very hot inside. is it true?? and i like white, but i heard it will turn yellowish as time goes by.. grey mica is the last choice though. can the pros out there advice? i haf no real preferance.. Black: Cons: 1. Black will have many many swirl marks. 2. a little bit of dust and the car looks dirty. 3. very hot if the sun is up/easily cooled though. Pros: 1. Damn kilat after polish/wax 2. fierce White Cons: 1. Also easily dirtied. (but at least dust would not show) 2. swirl marks not as obvious as black 3. Not so hot/takes longer time to cool 4. turns yellowish IF you do not polish/wax every once in awhile. Pros: 1. Looks damn nice 2. not many whites on the road anyone can think of anything else? Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Black Can be used as funeral car. White Can be used as bridal car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hihi Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 thanks zacarith, but i also heard doing this paint sealant thingie also not much diff lor... so now wondering whether really shd spend such $$ or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacarith Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 i guess it shd be alrite bah...considering the fact that im a pretty lazy person..washing with just clean water and sometimes with their shampoo sounds gd...and since go back there for touchup at a not very high price...think shd be alrite bah... i think its pretty subjective...cos some ppl dun usually take care even after the sealant so quite useless...hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...