Subaru Forester

Kelpie

does the forester have enough space for 5 adults + baby seat (with baby inside) at the same time? thought of upgrading for family but hate mpv..

5 adults yes...but you have to put 1 adult to the truck space(huge OK). I suggest you drop by Motorimage or anyplace that sell forester..

that means siting capacity is still 5..no matter how big the car is.. [:/]

adult behind dun think can lah..instead, not sure whether there's any latch point to secure bb seat at the trunk..if its possbile and legal/safe, then swee leow [thumbsup]

Depends on how big your child seat is. For my case, with a child seat in the rear, the back row can only be comfortable with 1 adult. Can squeeze 2 adults with abay seat lah.... but no longer confortable.

Basically, still expect the interior seating space of a sedan car.

no lah..suv's trunk is different from the sedan/saloon.. dun think any suffocation will happen. [sweatdrop]

anyway, just got my hands on the 2006 forester accessories brochure..no latch points at the trunk area either.. got to look elsewhere.. [:(]

nevertheless, forester is still a handsome car with great hanlding and performance [thumbsup]

Edited by Greddy88

Latch points? Have lah..... one on each side near the trunks' side compartment. To use it for netting etc......

or is there 2 on each side.... can't remember....... gotta check.

but the latch points ain't strong enough for securing bb seat right? saw the brochure the bb seat is on the rear passenger seat..

offtopic a bit..btw, heard xc90 is a suv with 7 seats..true or not ah.. pity no $$$

Yes XC90 is 7 seater SUV. Ex to buy, also ex to maintain & feed.....

As for baby seat latch..... you wanna latch a baby seat in the trunk area??? [dizzy] The latch I was referring to is in the boot for securing items. I suppose if you want to, it's strong enough for the baby seat..... [:p]

For baby seat latch, there are 4 metal rungs just under the seats (2 for each rear passenger side). Also, if you need additional latch points, there's the one on the roof as well. More than sufficient for sceuring the baby seat.

okie okie guys.. no more trunk area for bb seat..was just toying with the idea onie, tot there's space..anyway, it proved wrong after checking with the good dudes here. [:p]

btw, spoken to a SE at motor image, they will not bring in 2.0 turbo for the 2006 model (in 3rd quarter of 2005)..its either 2.5 NA or 2.5 turbo.. well, there's always a chance she's trying to smoke me into buying now [:/]

[reply]

So cheap meh?...88k??..where did u get it? I tot it is still above 90k?

It's true Forester is @ sub 90K lvl sly.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

[reply]

spoken to a SE at motor image, they will not bring in 2.0 turbo for the 2006 model (in 3rd quarter of 2005)..its either 2.5 NA or 2.5 turbo..

2.5T will be nice wink.gif

If it's a 3.0L then might else well go for outback inlove.gifinlove.gif

Cheers sunny.gif