Legally Speaking...

Secondhand

yo bro,

62km/h is 12km/h above speed limit. that is within the 20km/h and you get 4points.

if >20km/h, then u get more points.

If the speed limit is set at 50km/h at that stretch.

Anything from 51km/h and above would be considered speeding.

In this case, from 51km/h to 70km/h will get you 4points..

From 70km/h and above, more points... quite simple really [;)]

Somehow, I wish this point system is more like loyalty points... The more points, the more rewards u get... [:p][sweatdrop]

At the end of the day, everyone doesn't want to get 0 point... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

So sad... [:/]

right! and zero incidences!! safety first!

and its easy to do that with our family sedan slow poke rides. [sly]

on that note I wan to post a safety issue here.

Be very careful when you are exiting PIE to Changi airport esp in the night because there will be long queue of taxis.Sometimes business is so slow they park at the end of the left bend taking up one lane!

while some taxis are considerate to leave blinkers on,esp the back markers, I had on some occasions encounter those that park there with lights switched off! and that area is poorly lit because of trees.

Further up along the tunnel towards the control tower road, u can find them queing up on the left lane again and I had on 2 occasion had to jam brakes because some taxis just filtered out w.o signalling,w/o lights and then instead of speeding up, they took thier time ,looking for an empty spot .treating the whole road like a carpark.completely oblivious to other road users.

thing is , u will encounter many speeding cabs on the right lane(lane 1) and so u wont be able to swerve to the right lane to avoid these morons. worst time is from 2130 till past midnite.

what ever it is, rduce speed to 50kph from the exit PIE till terminal. Drive and judge ur speed according to road conditions accordingly.ok? be safe!! and have a great weekend!

Edited by Conned

Yes sir... Agree... normally I do not drive to this road as always park at T2 for kopi... unless picking up someone on arrival...

BUt note that on the exit from the bend, u have taxi tailenders park there..some without lights n even if it has lights, it cause a hazard..so drive carefully lor.

Same thing happens from Bukit Timah to Newton Circus where all the bladdy cab drivers park on the 2 lane road on the left [shakehead][thumbsdown]

Edited by Lightspeed

Pardon me for correcting, in this case if the speed limit is set at 50km/h at that stretch. You are travelling at above 61 kmh then it is speeding. FYI - The rule in Singapore cater for +10 kmh before a speeding ticket is warranted.

So what you are saying is that ... at 50 kph road, you go 60 kph , you kena summon lar ... correct ?? dizzy.gif

so what happens when in a 50KPH zone, one drives at 40kph?..got points credit back? or kena summon for hogging?