Wheel cleaners

Turbobrick

Hmm...dunno about u guys...but the 3 times I was at Pin Liang...after that I swore never to go back again...Always gimme black face and then tell me they bo eng and this cannot do..that cannot do.... wah lau ...Pissed off... very unfriendly service if u ask me...and its not as though I'm driving a 600cc car (no offence to small car owners) ...sorry...just my personal experience there....

Check out what? 3M wheel cleaner bottle? I throw away liao lah, I dilute it in my own spray bottle. Check out my wheels? Anytime bro! [;)]

Paiseh paiseh, many on the road running with my rims too. [;)]

I chose it to contrast with my brick's light color.

Edited by Turbobrick

sxxt. i just bought a bottle of that too! :mad:

argh. how to know if my rims are painted? they're the JRD ones in my avatar

<---

Friend, your rims are ROH from Australia lah.

JRD don't have such design (yet)

ROH rims are painted with clearcoat so alkaline based cleaners are better. Some brands to consider are 3M and BMW original wheel cleaner.

mm..I actually can't remember man..cos that time hadn't read up one bit about rims yet (if I did, I wouldn't have gone with JRD now would I mad.gif) so just went in and picked one that looked nice..now there's a toyota cap on it sly.gif

just like my bro in law corolla, the rim BM give also from JRD!!! just use a piece of sticker to cover the JRD logo !!!! [furious][furious][furious][furious]

Found this great brush to wash wheels with [thumbsup]

Yeh yeh it's a milk bottle brush [laugh]

Just curious, TB - how on earth did it occur to you that it would work well for your tires ? [shocked]

Hope you didn't take tbe candy from the baby as well :-P

I found a sponge 4-5" diameter easier to pass behind and clean behind the spokes. Of course, that will pretty much depend on your wheel design :-)

Found this great brush to wash wheels with [thumbsup]

Yeh yeh it's a milk bottle brush [laugh]

Edited by Myfocus