Wheel cleaners

Turbobrick

I feel for you, man!

Used to be in that position, now I go for very simple designs. Form follows functionality and all that stuff.

Fingers, I tell you.

And a pair of grazed knuckles.... [lipsrsealed]

[reply]I feel for you, man!

Used to be in that position, now I go for very simple designs. Form follows functionality and all that stuff.

[reply]

Thanks.....can you imagine how it felt when someone said "Wow, cool rims - I didn't know you got them with a gunmetal finish......" And that statement came less than a week after I cleaned them.....and I'm currently too broke to get them changed, even if I want to.....[blush]

Well, good news after I changed my brake pads is that the front rims hardly need any work. The rear ones, however.....[bigcry]

Edited by Renegade

My wife noted that a neihbour had the same wheels but in dark grey. Asked how come I didn't get that. I told her, dun wash for 2 weeks, and we'll have the same colour wheels :-)

Thanks.....can you imagine how it felt when someone said "Wow, cool rims - I didn't know you got them with a gunmetal finish......" And that statement came less than a week after I cleaned them.....and I'm currently too broke to get them changed, even if I want to.....[blush]

Well, good news after I changed my brake pads is that the front rims hardly need any work. The rear ones, however.....[bigcry]

Just curious, TB - how on earth did it occur to you that it would work well for your tires ? [shocked]

The wheels bro, not the tires. Great tool to insert and whirl around the spokes (with some wheel cleaner solution of course) [thumbsup]

[reply]My wife noted that a neihbour had the same wheels but in dark grey. Asked how come I didn't get that. I told her, dun wash for 2 weeks, and we'll have the same colour wheels :-)

[reply]

You know, at the rate things are going, maybe we should all just stick to 'gunmetal' rims....save some water, save lots of time [laugh][laugh]

yo turbo, been trying to find something like that for ages! where did you get that??? currently using spoing but not very effective leh, most of the tiime end up using my bare hands to reach those corners.... chim cham...

Dun recommend that. You'll get pitting, or baked-in brake dust, then you'll regret it .....

You know, at the rate things are going, maybe we should all just stick to 'gunmetal' rims....save some water, save lots of time [laugh][laugh]

just like my bro in law corolla, the rim BM give also from JRD!!! just use a piece of sticker to cover the JRD logo !!!!

and thats really true. got my rim with a sticker n din notice dat until the pix on sticker wears off...sigh [shakehead]

Edited by Vincent

Found this great brush to wash wheels with [thumbsup]

Yeh yeh it's a milk bottle brush [laugh]

is it tough to brush the wheels with the long and slender handle??? guess its handle bend realli resily rite? [sweatdrop]

Anyone knows how to revert corroded calipers to their original condition? I used SONAX wheel cleaner extreme on my rims and now, my brake calipers look disgustingly disfigured by the etched in stains!!! [thumbsdown]

To brudders and sistars using chemical wheel cleaners:

I recommend using 3M tire and wheel cleaner as it's alkaline based and does not damage the rims clearcoat in the long run.

Also if 3M digs too deep into your wallet, dilute it with 3-5 parts of water. The solution is pretty concentrated and using it 50% diluted can easily clean of a weeks worth of brake dust. Use the cleaner with a sponge or soft brush and work up some foam as lubrication as you clean the wheel. [;)]

I have many bad experiences with acid based cleaners like Armor All & Mother's as they bite into the clearcoat leaving streaks of white behind. [crazy]

Thanks for the sharing. Will try out someday, 3M really reliable brand. ^^