of cos trueno better... but levin oso nice~ ala its a Hachiroku

I'd rather get an old porsche like the 944 at 35-45k

And kill yourself looking for spare parts... [sweatdrop]

No import from what I heard. [sweatdrop]

You must be very resourceful, very well connected with other enthusiats overseas. [shakehead]

its too expensive to buy them now lah. Cos current COE prices so low.

Besides, buyers and sellers always cannot come to terms when it comes to price.

Buyers base price on paper value plus their own "valuation" costs. Sellers base price on the amount spent to upkeep the car. Very hard wan leh.. [:/]

I would rather get such a car than a new car. Savings of least 20-25k off the price can be saved for maintanence etc. Besides there are dedicated workshops for such cars and if you get a well taken care of specimen it should be ok.

My "first" car was a Porsche 924 btw, in MY.

Not if you know who to source them for you. There are quite a few old porsches running around here, many in excellent condition if you notice [nod]

As you can see she wasnt in exactly great shape exterior and interior-wise. Planned to restore her but had to return to sg. Not too sure if shes still in my family now even [:/]

Last pic is of a nicely done up 924 here [thumbsup]

post-2-1111479748_thumb.jpg

post-2-1111479749_thumb.jpg

post-2-1111479750_thumb.jpg

post-2-1111479751_thumb.jpg

Edited by Decibel

nice car bro!

since AE86 so hard to get, how abt Civic EK9? is it easy to get one? and normally how much?

Thanks a lot!!

thanks a lot bro!

me graduating this May, need to get a job 1st den can tlk abt cars...haiz~ but wan to know more abt SG car market b4 i make the move

Thats a smart move bro. Read everything thoroughly from the mechanics to each individual brand's pros and cons and most important of all the financial system that comes into play when you buy a car be it new, used or COE.

Knowledge is power. Put the power to good use and you'll grow to love and appreciate your car more because you can tell yourself you bought it knowing everything you had to know thumbsup.gif

there a few EK9s in SG...less than 10 i think...there were 2 for sale this yr, but i think both have been sold already..