Wipers

Thug

Hi WMATT76

I was told by Autobac that they only sell the whole wiper, no refill. I am looking for refill only. Did you go to the one at bukit batoh?

Thank you.

Kelvin

Have noticed that my windscreen have some mark on it (don't know how to describe it, it's look like a semi circle line). I think it should be due to the wipers. Try to use glass cleaner to lean it, but the mark still there. Anyone here have this problem b4?

bro, i also drive esi. but my wipers never give problem! my wiper is the BOSCH cheapo ones, buy from SHELL station. $12? and i never used what rain-x or simi x on windscreen.

i NEVER understand why some drivers complain abt juddering or the wiper no good. i driving old car using cheap wipers.

IMHO, rule of thumb for wiper efficiency:

1. use normal wipers

2. never use whatever rain repellant (all are snake oils)

3. never let the petrol station uncles wipe yr windscreen. they use some kind of rain-x. only ask them to wipe the back windscreen, not the front.

last i used to drive EP80 starlet, also no problem with juddering or whatever. i just followed the following golden rules.

drive to those petrol station that got workshop beside it, and ask the mech to replace the wipers. they will usually use the cheapo ones that can be bought from the petrol station. best thing they will install for you.

last time, i went to Tampines shell station, where got a shop selling all car accessories and tyres. i bought from the accessory shop and the tyre guy fixed for me FOC. no labor charge! [laugh][laugh]

Think your wiper rubber hardened liao.

Time to change new wipers before your whole windscreen turned into a glazed glass.

bro, change to MOON wiper... so far alot of friend cars fixed liao... change 2 piece abt $40 to $50 liddat.. no jumpin, no sound.. sian... i juz changed mine juz before this moon wiper arrived.... but intend to change to it soon too :)

thnx for all the replies...i simply dun care about the car anymore...giving mi alot alot alot of problems...

i'm jus waiting for the chance to get it changed...

hopefully to the car i want...wink.gif