Collection of Aveo Sedan

Vikin74

Hi, i finally made booking for Aveo sedan (pastel blue) cos the Aveo5 boot is super small....

shld be collecting my car this weekend (keeping finger cross).

Any advise from all the experts here on what to look out for?

Also does anyone know of anything abt tough coat, sound damping thingy & paint coating? are they all needed?

anyone know what sound system they give for the standard package? if change to many disc changer, outside charging how much? Starsauto offer me $400.

thanks [laugh]

You don't need sound damping. Aveo's NVH very good by itself. As for paint protection, you got to see what kind of person you are. If you are into DIY, then head over to the Detailing folder. If not, head over to the Detailing folder as well.

personally i didnt opt for the CD changer option, too expensive, somemore they only added the 5 disc changer without changing the main unit.

would rather go to outside look for MP3 CD player. around $200

bros any good lobang for a MP3 CD player? thx

hi vikin74

hey i m getting my Black Aveo 1.4 Sedan too.But most probably will be nex week.don know lah...oh the CD player they r using Blankpunt...tats wat she told me..i opt for the 5CD changer cant play MP3..n the leather seat.the leather seat looked so ugly ahahaha...its greyish n wif square square design..so uncle...well i didn realise until after payment etc then i ask her wat kind of leather..she showed me n i almost fainted..ahahah so ugly.mine's a OPC!hmmm hey when u found one wif MP3 player kindly let me know how much ya?i might wan to change to one which can play MP3...easier la like tat..don hav to change CD all the time..

steamboat....which coe did you get yours? my was the April's. my agent trying to get everything done as soon....i didnt opt for leather cos work plc open car park so beli hot, not good for leather....

xavier mentioned some name... but dont know where.... but guess that will wait for a while cos no money liao....

btw how much you pay for OPC?

No worries, they will recommend installer to you. The installer will charge you about $25 to $30.

If you want, I can recommend my installer to you.