Maddriver 4th Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 initially wanted to get lancer but after test driving..i gave up lancer cos i find it quite sluggish for the manual.. went for cxxxc in the end...but i still give for the looks and interior compare to cxxxc.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cow28 Clutched April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 (edited) What reputed QC problems ?? This is the 3rd lancer that I'm driving. Very satisfied with my ride with no problems at all. Bought last year Oct. Sluggish ? well.. Lancer is not for racing.. it has very smooth gear transmittion. Most of my passenges are actually quite supprise with the smoothness. I guess really depends on what u want in a car. Gear problematic ??.. just scroll through all the forums like mazda , honda.. sure got somebody have problems with the gear. I think its really a misconception. Edited April 21, 2005 by Cow28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 yes.. i agree with there are sure to have some problem in all types of makes due to the mass production..it really depend on what u want in a ..comfort,responsive? but of cos with this kind of price,we can't complained much either..rite bro No offence bro..i am currently driving wira 1.5M but after test driving the 1.6M lancer, slight different in term of power.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 (edited) Guys, there has been a increased of lancer on the roads, thus i assume many have chosen the vechicle over its reputed QC problems. But so far, for new owners, less than a yr or so...has any minor/major probs surface?? And also, for those who took e auto tranny option despite knowing tat cvt gearbox cld prove to be problematic, run into any probs as yet?? Greatly appreciate any feedbacks. Thanks Guys does lance have QC problems? never heard of it leh.. anyway i think a lancer at its current price is value for money thats why u can see more of them now.. btw i dun drive a lancer. Edited April 21, 2005 by Robinchoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 hmm cannot compare with civic la... their pick up so fast hahaha... the price also think insurance alone can kill me laio... for 60k for the lancer manual sport, i say its a very good buy. full body kitted, alloy wheel, etc etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 (edited) sorry bro..din compare wif cxxxc in term of power.. ..Lancer is my 1st choice b4 i decided on cxxxc..yes i agree with u is a very very buy...and i give for the interior Edited April 21, 2005 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie April 21, 2005 Author Share April 21, 2005 A bro just posted today: "I would like to find out whether Lancer is very problematic. Have heard from my friend that his alignment is out since day 1. Keep going back to C&C but same thing. Then it was the ECU that fails him twice. Once during warranty, now warranty over C&C deny him of a change." Its this kind of news/problems im hearing often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 hmm... i see, personally i dun see these complaints often. perhaps its just a couple of isolated cases. but this kinda QC problem happends to other models too ... maybe can be considered a heng/suay thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 actually if me in ur shoe and my wallet is not as tight... i would also go for a civic... our family car pior to my van was a 89' honda accord 1.6M i can never forget how this 1.6M can fly on the road... with excellent pick up power and speed too... and its all coming from a 15 year old car with little maintence... that why i told my dad... after this van... civic 1.7 manual will be it (provided wallet ok la hahaha) i just love changing gear... hahaha make me feel really bond to the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 wah.... shift to 3rd gear at 80km/h ??? like tt engine will jump out anot ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 jump lah.. just immediately step on the gas lor.. and feel the power.. heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 u very hiong leh ... like play video game like tt... heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casey Neutral Newbie April 24, 2005 Author Share April 24, 2005 then if given a choice, wld u take a lancer or a optra? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancevo Neutral Newbie April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 I'm driving a '04 Manual Lancer, no problems so far, quite happy with it. In fact, I quite like the "roar" at higher RPMs. Of coz, if you're talking about power, it can't compare to Civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 the roar will sound beta more shiok if u unclip the airbox lower catch n jus clip the top wan only .... but b sure to put ur filter poperly stuck to the box lead to the engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 yoyoyo..... u simi nick in delphi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 hmm... well let me see...if its between both of them i'll go for the lancer. why? 1) lancer now cheap + can choose 2 or 3 freebies in their promo 2) I dun like optra interior esp the wavy leather on the doors. OC thinks the cabin is a bit small 3) optra's heavier (conti feel) so maybe FC will be higher 4) hear some scary stores about optra QC the above are just my personal opinion ....no offence intended Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie April 25, 2005 Share April 25, 2005 What reputed QC problems ?? This is the 3rd lancer that I'm driving. Very satisfied with my ride with no problems at all. Bought last year Oct. Sluggish ? well.. Lancer is not for racing.. it has very smooth gear transmittion. Most of my passenges are actually quite supprise with the smoothness. I guess really depends on what u want in a car. Gear problematic ??.. just scroll through all the forums like mazda , honda.. sure got somebody have problems with the gear. I think its really a misconception. MITS is QC problem..I suppose you haven't heard of the many cover ups yet? Look around u...how many Jap car companies do you know that is now embroiled in scandals like Mits? They had to recall Colt and Galant in Japan...!!No QC problem? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...