Speedometer Bulb Change DIY Session (1 May)

Genew

will it be able to change de color of de light?...or do i still need to buy de bulbs?i wan de orange can?

encik, i still haven change my air con bulb dun have the tools to take out the bulb. next time go see my guys at your work place visit u.

i want white... but heard must go all the way to marine parade to find... sweatdrop.gif

Bro,

Autobac and Stamford tyre also have.. but expensive...

Lian Siong also have it less exp than the two but more exp than the one I bought. I think theirs might be whiter and brighter. Mine is bright but not very white..a bit yellowish...got whiter one but not bright..

Lian siong one is those "Hybrid" brand..got Jap wordings one.. I saw it at the brand near Song Yi. Horne road one might have it also but cannot confirm.. good luck!

Guys.... its at 1400 and not 1100. 1100 sure overtime till lunch liaoz.... 1400hrs.

Morning me and maded prolly going in JB. Any takers ?

Guys, just take note. Colours like RED/ORANGE will be more prominent. For blue, the effects does not seem too good. You can definately try for yourself and have a look.

Mine is white with blue. have a look. Cheers

post-71-1114535979_thumb.jpg

Some kakis have been asking about how to rip off the 2 instrument panels and change the bulbs to another colour. So here's the details for the upcoming DIY session.

Time : 1100hrs

Venue: Sunset Way MSCP

Tools: Screw driver (Small). 5 X (12v5w) smallie bulbs of desired colour.

Namelist

1 ) Genew

2 ) Maded

3 ) Bleu

4 ) Tazzie_devil

5 ) Firefighter (Maybe)

6 ) I'll try if I can, got other plans already but see if can escape

7) AVEO05

8) Quest

9) Daredarr (Depending on CMO's mood)

Any kind bros buying the bulbs? Can help me buy? Prefer white but if dun have then red....10s.....or PM me pls [rolleyes]

Ok, would probably be heading to SLT this week......those that want bulbs pls leave down your names and quantity/color. Per bulb is $2.00 both big and small. u would need 5 Big and 5 Small. Or call me on 90627657

1. who?

Colors that would look nice and bright from SLT are RED/Orange/Green(hehe)

They have blue (not very bright), purple not tested before (but only have big bulbs) ...NO whites there.

nice nice...... I wan blue leh.... but eron say but become green.... dizzy.gif now.......

Shd I jus buy white??? crazy.gif

Some kakis have been asking about how to rip off the 2 instrument panels and change the bulbs to another colour. So here's the details for the upcoming DIY session.

Time : 1400hrs

Venue: Sunset Way MSCP

Tools: Screw driver (Small). 5 X (12v5w) smallie bulbs of desired colour.

Namelist

1 ) Genew

2 ) Maded

3 ) Bleu

4 ) Tazzie_devil

5 ) Firefighter (Maybe)

6 ) I'll try if I can, got other plans already but see if can escape

7) AVEO05

8) Quest

9) Daredarr (Depending on CMO's mood)

Pls not its at 1400. Anyway if you want to come early, you can try to jio a few chevy kakis who have already done up their consoles and get them to guide you along the DIY process

Have gone to SLT today in the afternoon...

1.Quest (Blue) 5 x Big bulbs, 5 x Small bulbs - Bought for you liao

2.Tanhl (Blue) 5 x Big bulbs, 5 x Small bulbs - Bought for you liao

3. Kalos (Blue) 5 x Small bulbs - Bought for you liao

cheers see you all on Sunday.

Going again tomorrow....so those who need bulbs...last call by tomorrow....90627657. call me dont PM me liao..please by 1PM