Taking the plunge

Thedragon

Guest Aveo_powered

go there then no sound liaoz

Same here....seems like our cars are afraid of the SA techs too! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

When do you normally hear the sound? Mine is more pronounced, especially in the morning when I start up the car from cold. Later in the day, the sound seems to disappear. Either that or my hearing is more acute in the morning! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

usually when going over very uneven roads.....but the same seems to come from rear left...like those rusty springs...."eee... ee...."

urs what sound? may be the brakes leh

Edited by Lukie102

Guest Aveo_powered

Mine don't sound like rusty springs leh...it kinda sounds like...."tok-tok"

Anyways, I check my brakes lioa and it seems ok.

Sigh...now, to make appointment at SA again... [furious][furious]

In 1 year of owning the car, I have lost count of the number of times I've been back there!! [sweatdrop]

Maybe u should contact SA mechanics and get them 2 check ur cable or plugs.

My experience w/previous ride mild-jerkin on and off, later realised a faulty plug and one faulty HT cable.

All the best [wave]

Guest Aveo_powered

Ya....wait until I "buay tahan" then I go other workshop.

In the meantime, since the car is under warranty, I want to squeeze SA!

Typical Singaporean I am [nod]