Liquid wax

Nash10

i am using einszett 1Z glanz wax. it's as watery as water itself so very easy to wipe on. thumbsup.gif

buffing off... may be not the right word to use... just wipe it off with 1 stroke or 2 lah! thumbsup.gif

shine is superb and the wax is very long lasting. i tried and posted field report (in mcf) on this product before. you can do a search for it using key word "glanz wax"

I use "Ah Pek" liquid wax. It is still very shining on day +1. [laugh][laugh]

( Ah Pek = car waxing specialist who is highly recommended by MCF. His thread has more then 30 pages )

1st Gear

Hi, does 3M wax has carnauba in it? Cos I understand that it has some chemicals like petroleum distilate which I heard is not too good for the paintwork in the long run. Care to enlighten?

I don't recall seeing the word 'carnauba' on the bottle.....

But how come petroleum distilate no good?confused.gif Seems to give a good shine though. nod.gif

I have used Wash and Wax as well as Wax from BMW before. Think both contains "Carnauba". Gives the car a nice shine.

Still have an unopened bottle. Anyone wants it at a discount?

Yes. 3M Liquid Wax and the Paste version have carnauba in them. That's why it's cheap, easy to apply and buff and yet shiny! Mine going into 2nd week and still feels smooth and oily plus shiny!

1st Gear

Er, I dunno why no good. What I heard from a car enthusiast friend is he says long run will not be too good for the paintwork. Thats all I know.. [:/] Hopefully can get some answers here.

[reply]

I have used Wash and Wax as well as Wax from BMW before. Think both contains "Carnauba". Gives the car a nice shine.

But if it contains 'carnauba' in the shampoo (i.e. wash & wax), wouldn't it cause wipers judders?sweatdrop.gif

[reply]

Yes. 3M Liquid Wax and the Paste version have carnauba in them. That's why it's cheap, easy to apply and buff and yet shiny! Mine going into 2nd week and still feels smooth and oily plus shiny!

But I didn't see the word 'carnauba' on the 3M Liquid Wax bottle leh......

It stated "Contains: Hydrotreated Light Petroleum Distillates: Naphthol Spirits: Stoddard Solvent: Isopropyl Alcohol pH = 7.5 ~ 8.1" only.

But I do agree that it feels smooth and oily and shiny.thumbsup.gif

i dun use that to wash the wind screen !

i use my mum's secret recipe to clean glass. cheap and good. try this: crush newspaper and just wet it a little and then rub on the glass. add more water if dirty. use a new piece of dryer but still a little moist newspaper to rub off. very clean one.

im using the soft 99 sealent dan the carabuna wax to finish off. ok leh u dun buy the dry one shld be alright wad.

i went to autobacs the other day and there were a few versions of the carnauba wax.. the one in the 'hair gel' style container. About 4 to choose from, all instructions in Jepunese... which one to buy ah??

[reply]

i dun use that to wash the wind screen !

i use my mum's secret recipe to clean glass. cheap and good. try this: crush newspaper and just wet it a little and then rub on the glass. add more water if dirty. use a new piece of dryer but still a little moist newspaper to rub off. very clean one.

Me also using similiar method to clean windscreen.thumbsup.gif Sometime also add a little bit of dishwashing liquid.

Nope. Beading of water drops. This is my 2nd week and it's still smooth and slightly oily. 1st coat too.

Dishwashing liquid is a no-no. I tried. On rainy days, it caused juddering. Stick to the blue liquid used for windows. Guru Genie has experimented with dishwashing liquid as well. Not very good as well.

No good arh? I was tyring to remove those oil or grease on the windscreen cos wiper juddering. I thought dishwashing liquid is good in doing that?confused.gif

I don't mean putting it in the wiper fluid, but using it when cleaning the windscreen manually, still no good?