Picanto vs Aveo5

Skyjuse

Dear all,

Would like to seek your views on Picanto vs Aveo5. Which of them is more reliable or have better customer support thus a better buy?

very different cars leh...not de same category.picanto is small.only 1ltr.but cheap n good FC.aveo is bigger.reliability cant say much.for me new cars r reasonably reliable.depends on wat u r looking for in a car.

actually looking for a car from point a to point b and occasionally go to malaysia. thats all.

Dear Skyuse

This is not comparing apple to apple.

Picanto DIRECT competitor is Kelisa. It is truly a "cartoon" car, but a good one, everything also cheaper. Go test drive and then test drive a AVEO5...enuff said!

Jansen

Picanto might be small n not so power..but consumption is definitely good..waiting time is around 3months

point A to B. I say go for picanto. you be a winner with your money. U down a bit more, installment 3yrs later, u be debt free [laugh] Got colleague get picanto, Its not bad for the money spend. Picanto strength, dolla.

bro..... why dun you test drive the both cars then decide.

As many have mentioned, its a different class altogether.

With 1.1litres, going uphill may be ......

Yups.. i tested both. Laid a downpayment for them Picanto....Cancelled it after 2 weeks and got myself a Aveo5.

Hehehe guess that very much sums up my view.

Bigger, Faster and Spacious......and a very helpful and friendly group of Chevy family.

Yup...becoz finance never approve...thats was the main reason...they took 2 weeks to tell me that. [mad] Tulan right?

But it took 2 days to get approval from SA for my Aveo, which was more expensive and bigger CC.....

Yes, Picanto is cheap to buy and maintain and is fuel economical.

But you have to ask yourself what your long term needs are.

If you decide to have kids and need a bigger car (Picanto boot is as good as no boot), and have to sell your Picanto a few years later to upgrade to a bigger car, you absorb the bulk of the depreciation. And you may have to pay more for a bigger car.

While cars are cheap now, buy one that suits your long term needs and use it for 10 years to minimise your depreciation.

* Do take note that Picanto has no engine temprature gauge

so u backed out in the first place because loan not approved?

or u changed ur mind to aveo but at same time loan also not approved?

actually looking for a car from point a to point b and occasionally go to malaysia. thats all.

Hihi.. i own an aveo5.. before i went to buy the car i went to see the picanto too... was disappointed when i saw the actual car... the interior is inferior (no pun intended) to aveo, the space is much smaller.

though i have heard that the FC is good...

my aveo has never let me down since, very pleased with the performance, with minor hassles...(which car doesnt), other than that, my blackie has been very faithful...

hope u will joint the chevy family soon! [flowerface]

Main reason for my back out was.....very dissapointed with the SE way of handling me deal. He was like totally not interested.....eventhough i had paid a deposit.

Secondly becoz the loan did not go through....i could have tried for another bank but i did not. Instead i walked over to SA which was across the road...and saw the Aveo. There i kinda decided, partly becoz i also felt that the SE serving me really made me feel like a true buyer. She proved her worth when she got the bank to approve my loan in 2 days.