Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 Any 2 cents worth? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 i believe it will make it more comfort when cornering and turning..... well, got anti roll bar fixed, but car not lwoered, not into hardcord cornering, so no difference..jus for show when look at bonnet, so many gadgets... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 ya boy... every time i see someone car with strut bar n anti roll or rear strut.. i like that' look' ..thinking of installing... but dunno wat the after effect... so must read other thread to find more... if not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Author Share May 16, 2005 Ic ic..ok, think i will install a anti roll bar when it comes out. Now when i take bends at ard 110km, wah...the car like floating...i think my tires too thin also lah. stock tires at 185/65....probably the tire walls flexing thats why got that floating effect. Must change to 205 first! hehe by the way, wanted to ask u, ur White Halogen bulbs are of what make? How much, where did u buy from, and how bright e.g. 6000k? thinking of changing it too. I jus changed to some crystal light bulbs, wah! Became green siah! Fierce, makes the car look eerie at night hehe, but still wanna try white bulbs! Any recommended brand bro?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redline Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 I have a top front & rear. Minimal effects on comfort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Author Share May 16, 2005 Sweet! Thanks alot bro! Cos i was under the impression since the bar was to hold the chasis down, had that feeling that the suspension wont be able to really do its stuff thus affecting comfort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redline Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 Just a minute... I might have mistaken your question of the anti-roll bar from the struts. Have I ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Author Share May 16, 2005 I was actually asking about anti roll bars Struts i don think will affect comfort in any way right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 "don think will affect comfort in any way right?" Hi! there, CarModz, Make sure you're not wearing braces or dentures if you've got strut bars. Not very good if it pops out. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 ya boy... every time i see someone car with strut bar n anti roll or rear strut.. i like that' look' ..thinking of installing... but dunno wat the after effect... so must read other thread to find more... if not Alright... i think i need to clear some confusion here. Strut bars go between the strut towers to (directly)minimise flex between -the top of- the coilvers (shock absorbers and coil springs are known collectively as coilovers regardless if they are 1 piece or 2 piece). Anti-roll bars are also known as sway bars. They go UNDER the car and you usually can't see them. they are there to (directly) minimise flex between the control arms (read as between the bottom of the coilovers). They both serve to reduce chassis flex. Now to answer the question, no. With both sway and strut bars there will not be a loss of comfort. It might be psychological but I feel that it's actually more comfy though i need more lateral support. A stiffer damping rate (harder coilovers) and lower profile tyres (less tyrewall flex) will result in a less comfy ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie May 16, 2005 Share May 16, 2005 [reply] Any 2 cents worth? ARB give your car better cornering less rolling effects especially for the passengers behind But your rims + tyres play a part too Juz my $0.02 Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 wad car u driving?? of cos 205... i;m running on 205/55ZR16 halogen white bulbs doesn;t cast out a 6000k effect....a 6000k effect would be HID.. heard philips is not bad.....philips diamond vision is white, but not bright, i believe philips crystal vision is good enuff... i'm using a malaysia brand 55w bulb..used to used a 55w bulb but the output is brought up to 115w, indeed got brighter, but it fuse v easily........normal one not as bright, but good to see can le..jus realignment ur headlight to make it shine higher can liaoz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 yeah...but i heard wuf anti roll bar...car might understeer....duno its true a not...... tyre is important...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 [reply] yeah...but i heard wuf anti roll bar...car might understeer....duno its true a not...... i doubt so Most car are built with abit of understeer I guess with or w/o ARB, it's should not after the understeer I could be wrong Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 thks for the explanation .... any good brands for strut bar to intro for civic? and wats the price range like?? heard brands like alutec... summit & etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Author Share May 17, 2005 Yupyup!! think I will def install one. The Nissan Latio's suspension systems are pretty firm, works definitely better at higher speeds e.g above 90km. Feels after that speed. Low speed wise, you will be able to pick up the knicks & bumps. Up side is that suspension holds the car firmly in place with minimal roll. However, i think due to the high chasis and the fact that the Latio Sport is not a track car, the bodyroll will kick in with a good hard corner up infront. I believe with this ARB, woah....a even better ride!! Here's another question. If I had installed ARB before I lower the car, would i need to re-do or adjust the ARB again? As for the tires. Michelin Pilot Precedas or Turanza GR80?? But recently, ive been seeing posts about Hankook tires with very very good reviews. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Author Share May 17, 2005 Well bro, im driving the Latio Sports. Stock tires are 185/65 r15. Pretty weird i know..thinking of changing rims and tires at pxx xxxg when these stock tires wear out. Heard many good buys came from there man Yah crystal vision! GOOD! I wanna get that too..don think its approved rite? Saw a black VTI with SUPER SUPER bright lights! Bloody chio lor! But think its got a bluish tint on it. But still nice la...pity the car infront of it though.. ooh? 205/55 r16? Wats your ride? How come the tires so big also? also from a 65/r15 rim before?? By the way, is it possible to buy tires in 2 sizes i.e. the front wheels 50, the back wheels 55? to give it that dipped look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 ya boy... every time i see someone car with strut bar n anti roll or rear strut.. i like that' look' ..thinking of installing... but dunno wat the after effect... so must read other thread to find more... if not Alright... i think i need to clear some confusion here. Strut bars go between the strut towers to (directly)minimise flex between -the top of- the coilvers (shock absorbers and coil springs are known collectively as coilovers regardless if they are 1 piece or 2 piece). Anti-roll bars are also known as sway bars. They go UNDER the car and you usually can't see them. they are there to (directly) minimise flex between the control arms (read as between the bottom of the coilovers). They both serve to reduce chassis flex. Now to answer the question, no. With both sway and strut bars there will not be a loss of comfort. It might be psychological but I feel that it's actually more comfy though i need more lateral support. A stiffer damping rate (harder coilovers) and lower profile tyres (less tyrewall flex) will result in a less comfy ride. bro, need to seek ur explanation. where are camper bars fix unto ? different from strut and anti-roll bars ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...