Audiophile CD's

Pajheroy

haha....know wat u mean abt That CD Shop. everytime kena 'serviced' until buy 4-5 CDs at one go. other places usually juz buy 1 or 2 at a time. tongue.gif

But their level of service and professionalism is thumbsup.gif.

Hmmm...... so what level of service you got that made you end up buying 4-5 cds at one go??? [lipsrsealed]

So apart from attending car meetups, I c u have been scouring all the various That CD Shop outlets in your free time to look for the best [gorgeous]

New Disc Village in Adelphi normally close after 7pm.

Quite a nice place to get your CDs.

[thumbsup] Agreed. Haven't been there for a while coz very busy with work. It's a nice little cozy shop for you to browse through all the titles. Do they still have the Totem Speakers?? [inlove]

U have Totem Speakers or u selling them? Or do you have Totem speakers and now you want to sell them?? [confused]

I love listening to the Hawk but currently I don't have the budget to a pair..... [smallcry]

can't seem to run out of questions [:)] ....

a typical/ regular cd found in tower records would cost how much in sgd?

while an audiophile cd will cost starting what amount?

just so i know i won't be overpriced [;)]

It really depends on the CDs you're buying.

China audiophile CD can be had for $15, more for other imports, even more for 24k, etc.

Dun worry lah.....most shops have price tags on their disc and places like NDV dun [knife]

Haven't been to Tower for a while but it should be around S$20-S$22 bucks for a regular CD. Places like Sembawang and Gramaphone can get aroung S$18 -S$19 bucks. Sometimes they might have great deals like Norah Jones for S$16 (local press).

Prices for Audiophile CDs really vary. Foreign Press and Jap and US will be more expensive (maybe around S$28). For course the technology also matter. Prices differ for XRCD, SACD, DVD Audio etc.... compared to regular CD(btw $28 - $40 vs less than $20).

[laugh][laugh] Final piece in the puzzle!

The argon2 is quite a looker....especially the birch wood ones... [nosebleed]

So if I ever need an audition, I know who to look for now! First let me so earn some $$$$

Hi

Has anyone sampled "Duet" by Frank Sinatra or any oldies male vocal?

In fact i am audiophiling for a good production for Elvis and Nat King Cole? Anybody has any to recommend?

Perhaps any other soli vocals.. please dun give us 50cents or Linkin Park.