Xavier Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 Bro, he say most popular car in Chevy in SG, not most popular in SG lah.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 Oops! Fail comprehension! Aveo HB and Aveo5 most popular in Chevy then! Not the sedan! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoshark Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 Hi CHEVRO...no worries bro, I'm a toothless shark..can't bite Was registering and couldn't come up with a creative username...happened to see shark documentary on TV..so might as well... Yah, I was drawn by the AVEO5 HB..as it looks the best compared to other makes I test drove. I'm crossing my fingers to hope my AVEO5 (AUTO) would give me good FC figures in abt 12-13 km/l, then I happy liao ..but after looking through some FC postings...I better cross my toes too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 Aveoshark, Don't worry too much about FC. Remember that we buy our Chevy is to enjoy the ride! If everyday we worry about whether we redline or dofu our accelerator, might as well take public transport! I know that saving fuel and money is important but sometimes, it's easy for us to get lost in the pursuit of saving FC rather than enjoying our ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 welcome welcome! MCF is a great place! where car peeps meet. enjoy dude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoshark Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 Well Said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Don't mention it, General Linus nah.. me not general. only got a few "kang hee giah".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Should not a problem for that FC. If you often join the meetup and share info with them, may even better. My optra wagon (very heavy) can reach 11+ with mineral eng oil, with no other mod. Yrs is lighter and engine smaller will save petrol for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Welcome youngling.......soon you will be padawan but you are not a Jedi yet. alamak.. nebber seen u change avatar. looks like u are near to the dark side liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Got lahz.. Last time b4 the Chevy avatar, he was using the Starlet one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 tt was many, many moons ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jove Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 i think tts ferris's ride. not a aveo HB oso. let u guess wat model is tt. keke his ride is so unique that i've only ever seen 3! including his! or maybe i nv open my eyes BIG enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Welcome to MCF, we hope you enjoy your stay here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Hi Brock, no worries bro ...I have been a forumer with Subaru SG for the past 2+ years...have pickup quite abit of forum etiquettes since...hope to meet you guys once i collect my new ride. Hey, I was with them too... but I wasn't very active in there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Alo Guys and Gals, A BIG HELLO to all. Booked my AVEO5, collecting in about two weeks time...glad to know there is such an active Chevy forum here. Hope to learn more about the car from all the JEDI masters here and get to know more kakis here[;)] hello! welcome n enjoy your stay here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 (edited) Alo Guys and Gals, A BIG HELLO to all. Booked my AVEO5, collecting in about two weeks time...glad to know there is such an active Chevy forum here. Hope to learn more about the car from all the JEDI masters here and get to know more kakis here[;)] Hello Aveoshark. Welcome to TeamChevySG Forum. Por Por & Blink Blink if U see this Killer Jaws Aveo5, Cosmetically done with Starry Rear Drum & Red Front Caliper. I am 3 weeks old, 1st tank goes 470km & average 10.5km to a litre. Now getting 11.3km to a litre & done 1250km already. Cannot wait to get past 5K for a good ram to redline. It is HB Auto with 15 Rim & 195 tyre...A Very Heavy wheel set. Edited May 30, 2005 by Newsman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoshark Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 Thank you guys for the warm welcome ..err..so are you guys maintaining two forums?here and teamchevysg...cos' i see almost the same set of nicks...apologise in advance if I have touch on a sensitive topic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoshark Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 Hi Newsman, thanks for sharing. I will keep baywatch of the jaws[sly] ...hehheh good to hear that your FC is improving along the way good figures considering you are on 15". But the way, what tyres are you using? ...so what colour is your ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...