Z Stab...! Who interested to install wif mi ?? !!! ??

B0ss

u install Z-stab or EZ-stab? so gd meh? however i noticed that VS actually cuts down abit of power in the mid range. no doubt acceleration is smoother.

Ytd, i installed EZ-STAB, no more called Z-STAB. Made and installed personally by Dr. Jon.

Voltage Stabilizers cut down power in mid range? well...don feel that in my ride really. Jus a faster tap on the accelerator, the CVT drops "gear", and u can feel the pull all the way thru the powerband. Even normal acceleration i could feel the difference in my ride la.

Individual results may vary, depends on the car as well. All im sharing was wat i have felt. and sometimes to believe is to try urself. The whole world may say its good but if u die die don think its good, the whole world cant change that perspection..

from wad i noe, EZ stab comes in 2 modes. Econ and Power. U using which mode?

Maybe yours is CVT so cant realy feel it. Mine is MT so confirm can feel it cuz i and the one controlling the gears. haha... Try out alittle long and c lor...

From personal experience, nt realli effective on MT cars. VS is more for smoothing the torque range, make it more spread out.

So wen acceleration until about mid range, can feel lost abit of torque like that. (lag?)

oh so u don have 1 ah, i thought u told me to check for the switch becos urs had the switch. well anyway, i don wanna noe so much now cos very happy with the performance liao! Thanks anyway

well..im not sure bro. my's a cvt and it works brilliantly. But i do dare to say it will work for MT cars as well. give it a try, no harm, if try liao not happy then tell them u don want. im sure they are ok with it. installation takes less than 5 mins for a simple battery set up. jus a nut and spanner to install.

cos even if u don want, others will want. When i first reached kallang, wah..Dr Jon's boot still quite full..by the time it was my turn, he had only 1 last set...

Had install EZ-stab in my ride as well. personally, i do feel the effects after installation, for a few days though.. this seems to have to do with our ECU, which re-learns every now and then. I had a SAFC installed, so when that happens, i did some adjustments to the settings and now everything is ok. IMHO, i tink the effects of VS will be more significant on auto cars with any gadgets that draws power directly from the battery. i do notice a drop in the amount of throttle required to cruise at a certain speed thru the SAFC as well.

tink ur version of the EZ-stab is the auto-switch one. so no need selector. the normal one got 2 modes, power and economical, but still dun reali know the difference between the 2 modes though..anybody can enlighten?

paiseh bro Seanboi, was replying to Carmodz but click the salah button instead.. sollie sollie.. heehee..

Edited by Twinkerz