Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 dun have to worry about the axels. firstly dun think there is a rear axel linking the two rear wheels for the jazz or most other new cars these days. secondly, the handbrake only engages the rear brakes. Ok, I also found out that the 'rusting' effect only found on my front discs, is it becos Jazz braking is on front disc only? Behind disc like no problem leh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 Usual timing is 9.30pm.. Ok, so this fri is 9 30 pm as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 Why we share the same stupid mistake on not lowering the brake fully when taking delivery of honda car? Collected by Civic from Leng Kee last Tuesday. Drove 2KM from Bukit Timah Plaze to petrol kiosk without lowering fully the brake completely. On reaching home, smelled some burning odour from the back wheels. So far, the car able to brake properly and no problem, so should be fine for me. Oh, seems that im not the only silly guy here.. mine luckily no smell, so i think ok lah.. hm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 Not really a prob with the HB not fully let go. No damage, just that your rear brake shoe wear out a little. You ever see some people drive from east to west see smoke then discover HB not released? Not really a prob. Lastly, congrats on ur new ride. Thanks megalord, will be waiting for this upcoming friday event... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 Hi guys, finally a happy owner of Jazz. But from the first few mins im driving it, i just realise that the steering is out, I have to steer a bit to the left to drive straight. Tomorrow morning, I gotta go back to KM at alexandra to do the balancing, haiz. And, the best part is also, I didnt lower the parking break fully for at least 3km, luckily i drive slowly. But I heart pain liao.. I hope it wont damage much of the axles.. I am looking for good deal for Tuff Kote coating too, any lobangs? My car is black in color, so i need to coat it asap.. Hi Bionix, how much they are offering for their own anti rust? since some bros here mention that my ride not really encouraged to spent so much on that, then should i get paint sealant instead? thanks... kah motors will offer u their own in house anti-rust treatment when u bring ur car in for the first 1000km servicing. had mine done on wed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Usual timing is 9.30pm.. sorry , sala info....(i tot 8.30 can to cater for those who are perpetually late!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Hi guy, I would be getting my new drive this month, a Honda Jazz. I'm interested to soup up my car a little like putting in voltage stabilizer, capsule or strut bar....any idea where should I go ? Thanks hi welcome to MCF! if u dun mind 2nd hand u can do a search in the classified folder. If u want brand new, u can try shops like autobacs, mcwell, autodesigns, carbeauty etc. for address & contact, u can use internet yellow pages. Hope u enjoy your ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roguehog 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 bro all 4 brakes are utilised when you brake. in fact if rust is only found on your discs, that would mean the rear brakes are being utilised but the front were not working. the direct oppositre as you assumed but this is not true. this 'rust' formation is very common among honda cars. not sure about other makes but i reckon it should be the same. you'll notice the rust forms after you've washed your car or rain. it's normal as this, based on what i was told, is actually formed by the brake dust deposits on the discs. you'll also notice after a short drive and some minor noise (some cases only), the rust is gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lugerider Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Hi guys, finally a happy owner of Jazz. But from the first few mins im driving it, i just realise that the steering is out, I have to steer a bit to the left to drive straight. Tomorrow morning, I gotta go back to KM at alexandra to do the balancing, haiz. And, the best part is also, I didnt lower the parking break fully for at least 3km, luckily i drive slowly. But I heart pain liao.. I hope it wont damage much of the axles.. I am looking for good deal for Tuff Kote coating too, any lobangs? My car is black in color, so i need to coat it asap.. Think you should check your tyres pressure before going for wheel alignment. Most of the time, tyres on new car are not pump to the correct tyre pressure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benhew05 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Dun think it's the car problem or KM fault Car slanting to one side... probably becoz you didn't release the handbrake fully So one of wheels got friction hold... Should release your handbrake fully and drive normal... only then can see whether car is slanting or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 no problem. we've got meetups every fri from about 8.30pm till late near the asian golf academy near sin ming. u can check out the meetup folder for more info Sorry, cant make it 3 days back, been busy since my relatives drop by so im a part time raxi driver, will be joining you all this coming friday. i think i got the timing sala, should be about 9.30. sorry. pls refer to the meetup folder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Author Share June 13, 2005 I am driving it handbrake fully released Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Usual timing is 9.30pm.. sorry , sala info....(i tot 8.30 can to cater for those who are perpetually late!) Like you harz? Wait.. I haven't seen you at meetups before lehz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Author Share June 13, 2005 I read this article from strait times somewhere, new car, the car tend to be pulled on the left becos of the uneven roads and tend to go lower to left, but my car to the right leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Author Share June 13, 2005 bro all 4 brakes are utilised when you brake. in fact if rust is only found on your discs, that would mean the rear brakes are being utilised but the front were not working. the direct oppositre as you assumed but this is not true. this 'rust' formation is very common among honda cars. not sure about other makes but i reckon it should be the same. you'll notice the rust forms after you've washed your car or rain. it's normal as this, based on what i was told, is actually formed by the brake dust deposits on the discs. you'll also notice after a short drive and some minor noise (some cases only), the rust is gone. Thanks, i will bring this up on my 1000km servicing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 i always on time hor. have to wait 4 u some more leh! akan datang lah... i will try to go down sometime soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lugerider Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Hm.......... pulled to the right... My car used to be pulling to the left slightly too, so I went for a computer wheel alignment. While doing the alignment, the workshop technician mentioned that it is quite common for car to pull slightly to the left on Singapore road, reason being the roads were designed in this way by LTA, for better water drainage purpose. The workshop technician also said that it is not common for car to be pulling right, which would normally indicate some problems with the car. If under normal driving condition, i.e. tyres pressure ok, hand-brake fully released, laden weight evenly distributed and your car is still pulling right..... you may like to consider going for a wheel alignment check or something else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Author Share June 13, 2005 I share the same sentiments, i think i will go servicing only on sat morning ba, since im busy on weekdays.. sigh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...