OPC car's Owners Fall In ....

Forenzawagonr

Hello,

recently bought an optra OPC. would like to check how is the rule for OPC. Can I drive in my HDB compound. say, driving out from car park to near the lift lobby during peak hour (for washing or unloading etc). can this be an offence. Does OPC means the car should be stationary during the peak hours unless there is a coupon placed. please let me know. could not find these details in lta website.

- chevy_now

the fine for the first attempt is $10,000, its stated in the coupon.

so far has only used once during peak hours on saturday, with a coupon.

mine is a black nissan sunny

iam not sure...technically they can still fine you...you can appeal saying you are jus taking the car from the carpark to the washing bay...

the fine is like 10k lor [dizzy]

but the stopping during peak hour is a bit redundant leh. imagine ur in a rush. then they stop u just to check u ... sian ji bua [rifle]

OMG 10k fine for 20 bucks coupon!! [shocked][jawdrop]

I Can't post new thread, can I take the oppurtunity to ask if anyone has ever experienced forgetting to tear the year of the $20 coupon. Sweh Sweh, kene stop by TP, and kena book?

I was rushing my wife to KK Hospital,too panic and forgotten to tear. Anyone experience this before? wats the fine like?

Try appealing loh... were you booked or not booked, got explain to TP? If you didn't tear the year, I think they consider "tampering". But u have a reason so can appeal. For me, I appealed many times and LTA just give standard replies - it is your responsibility to ensure adherence to the rules STRICTLY. U'll be forced to go to court, even if you offer to compound the offence by paying fine.

if you have a valid reason, i think you can appeal lor..

i mean if you do not have the intention to pay, why would you even bother tearing the rest and not the year right.. but due to some reasons, you have overlooked..

unless you intend to reuse a year later.. unsure.gif

Didnt know 6.55pm also will kena fine. So strict one mei ?

Anyway, Im driving a OPC Lancer. Never regret it from day one.

Didnt want to get a normal car, cause driving from home to office, north to south is too expensive. CTE kena 3 times days, car park fees at office gona cost a bomb, not to mention the 100 km from Sembawang-Science park-Great World City-Science Park-Sembawang.....gona kill me in petrol costs.

So LL get OPC lor. At least weekend get to drive for fun. [laugh]

Sometimes chiong before/after 7am/7pm. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Moonstar